Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Ideal spot on way north or south

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay to break up journey. Conveniently placed, easy to find. Very comfortable. Ideal. Management very helpful with a problem I had in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Blenheim

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Hard to find entrance, sign on main road would help, gps lead us on to motorway
Location: 1841 was a really nice place to dine, 10% made it even better. Took kids and they were very accomodating!
Had 4 kids n tow and room was easily big enough, little issue with the plumbing but nothing major. Well priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hastings

excellent stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
everything was excellent from check to check out. room clean and tidy and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We stayed in the 2 BR apartment after coming off the late ferry. Hotel staff was very friendly. The suite serves the purpose. There is covered parking but it may fill up - we seemed to have the last spot. Breakfast choices are limited and need to be preordered the night before, but if you have time in the morning, there seem to be plenty options available within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived mid-morning and the staff went out of their way to get a room ready for us so we could check-in early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, great service

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful guy on reception. Dominos pizza just down the road. A great night's sleep and free car parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels