Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the nightly price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Large empty Parking Lot. It was close to where we needed to be the next day. Smoking Room
Not very appealing, Outdated "Motor Inn". Bathtub dirty, no soap, towels were like sand paper and very small. It was a very disappointing experience, do not be fooled when site says "nearly all booked only three rooms left" This place was quite empty and we almost drove away, if it was not for the fact that we spent an extra 3 hours on Route 495 through Worcester traffic jam (construction and accidents) we would have looked elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting place

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Never ever book this hotel, owner is very rude. I booked this hotel 3 weeks before memorial day, I got confirmation email but when I reached there he told that they are overbooked and have not room available. That's the most ridiculous thing you can hear on long weekend instead of planning way ahead and pay everything in full.
1 out of 5
by erica from providence

Dissatisfied

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room said it was available went to check in and no rooms available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty facility, nasty staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: nothing, the facility, staff, and manager are filthy, nasty people.
Cons: The place is what it is, but it needs to be cleaned, and the staff needs an attitude adjustment. more comfortable mattresses would be nice.
At check in I was given the wrong room, said something, it was fixed, but I was told I couldn't have a TV remote as someone stole it, and to use the buttons on the tv (which didn't work), ultimately I was given a remote, they actually had a pile of them behind the counter I could see the whole time. The room was dirty, the linens were old, the mattress was like a stiff slab. In the morning I was awakened by the maid pounding on the door to ask if I was staying another night, some time later she apparently finished the other rooms, and tried to throw me out before checkout time because I was the last room. I had to argue what time it was with the maid with a toothbrush hanging out of my mouth, and the phone with a giant clock in my hand. A few minutes later the phone started ringing off the hook as I was exiting. While I was putting my bag in my car, I had the angry looking manager approach me angrily/quickly demanding the key, I gave him that, and the remote. Just awful. They also don't plow the parking lot properly in the winter. I kind of want my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most money I've ever spent to stay in a dump

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 1 night for a business trip. This hotel was the only one in the area that had availability. All other hotels were crazy expensive e.g. $200-$300/night. This room was $130 including taxes. Cell service in the area was minimal; either non-existent or 1 bar and I have Verizon. Since it was "raining" there was no wifi either as I was informed upon check in with no apologies or discount. The room was small and dark, no convenient outlets, no clock, rusty curtain rod in the bathroom with no countertop space, leaky sink and missing drain plug top. Pillows were extremely thin, bed was hard. Wallpaper coming off the walls, wall mirror had trim peeling off. Air conditioner cord stretched to the limit to reach the outlet. Lobby had no breakfast at all. .no coffee, no nothing. Owners were not rude but certainly not congenial, friendly or helpful in any way. I wouldn't have been surprised if this was a $40/night hotel, but I've stayed in beautiful hotels for this price in much nicer areas. I don't understand the pricing and lack of availability. DON'T stay here unless you have no other choice. . .what a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Worst Motel Ever. Avoid at all costs.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Don't get lured by low prices. Nothing is worth of anything here. 1. Wi-Fi doesn't work. 2. Toilets don't flush. 3. Cable is not working. 4. Smelly rooms. 5. Owner is so rude...he doesn't mind offending you right in your face and will run away inside. 6. If you call front desk he will hangup in jiffy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

ok

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Weird smudges on the walls
1 out of 5
by Traci from Wolcott

Disappointed

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Cancelled my reservation when i got there. The hot tub which was the reason for my stay was broken. Was willing to fix it in two weeks. Booked another hotel from car last minute. The room was run down anyway!! Would not try again.
5 out of 5
by donald from manhattan

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Don't really know how anyone could complain about this. Sure it was basic. But it was impeccably clean and the family who runs it is just plain nice. n
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you so much I hope to see you again.