Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

It's not Baymont anymore. It's a Super 8

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Protected parking
Cons: Already mentioned
Location: Close restaurants
VERY frustrating that name was changed to a Super 8 and wasn't told this, so we had a real hard time finding it. Had to call them. I even got a phone notification that day saying my reservation was confirmed at Baymont.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
they changed the sign to super 8 and we had an awful time finding the place. no one said the name was changing. It was awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient, good location for my needs
Cons: There was no smoke detector in my room which I'm sorry to say I didn't look for until late at night. Beds too soft. Room lighting too weak.
Location: 9/11 Flight 93 Memorial
Apparently the hotel was bought?changed it's name the day of my reservation. All signs on the hotel were changed to the new name which made finding it very difficult. The Baymont name wasn't anywhere outside. It wasn't until I walked into the building that I knew I was in the correct place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was run down and in need of numerous repairs

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Hotel was run down and in need of numerous repairs inside and out side and was not clean.
Location: places to eat
Hotel was run down and in need of numerous repairs inside and out side and was not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I liked the parking under the hotel that provided a dry area to park since it was raining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Sometimes you get less than what you pay for

Posted Jul 1, 2016
TV remote did not work. Staff member showed me how to pull tv out and reach behind for power button. Coffee maker useless. Towels clean but had stains. Shower faucet was loose. Bed was comfortable though.
3 out of 5
by Kesha

Quick place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Value hotel. Works for a quick place to rest your head when traveling. Linens and towels were stained and worn with lots of use.
2 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joel G. from Erie, PA

Totally okay for what you pay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and very helpful service--went out of their way for us, continental brkfast, clean room but faint smoke odor was a downer, standard for the price range.