Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grove city pa

Bare minimum hotel. Comfortable bed, hit shower.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Near historic bedford. Conveinience stores and a few restaurants around.
Staff was friendly. Room was kind of run down, but clean. It was a good place to sleep at a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Smarmy and broke-down.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Leaving. After two nights with no heat, the climate control in the car was the best thing ever.
Cons: Manager wanted me to cancel my Expedia so HE could save money. When I didn't, my reservation was 'mysteriously' lost and no rooms available.
Location: Got a room at the Super 8 up the street. The lady at the desk said a lot of people have problems with the guy at Budget Host and stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Melanie


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the American legion baseball regional tournament. I rented this room for 4 people at $55 for one night. The boys won and needed to stay longer. I went into the lobby and paid for 2 more nights at $55 a night and told the manager I myself and my youngest child were leaving and the 2 older boys would be staying. They had two other team mates stay and that should be fine since it is paid for 4 people for three nights. When my son checked out the manager charged him $20 additional for the "extra guests" again the room was rented for 4 people and when I told him only 2 people were staying he didn't lower the price so 4 should be allowed to stay. He took advantage of my son's because they were young. The boys were respectful and quite. I would not recommend this hotel for your stay pay the extra money to stay somewhere else. The rooms were nasty and smelled stale. The only reason I went to this hotel was the price was low.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep on the way.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
One night, it's good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elvera from Bridgeboro

Mia, grandmom and pop pop traveling to Westover

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient place to stay. Easy access to Sheetz and McDonald's.
1 out of 5
by John

What a dump!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a horrible place -worse hotel I have ever been in.I will be asking for my money back. The room ws stone cold when we entered -the heat was off. The heater was on the wall and only had 1 speed -loud. The bathroom was cold -no heat at all.
1 out of 5
by LAUREN from Essexville.

Horrid experience.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was simply awful. The room was disgusting and dirty. The lady did not even speak English. AND the name had changed so NO ONE KNEW where it was. I finally found it by the photo on your website. HORRIBLE NIGHT!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very out dated And decided to leave Lost my money
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is what it is, a cheap but clean older hotel. Staff was fine, room was clean and comfortable No complaints if that is what you are looking for. If you want a posh or even modern style hotel then look elsewhere, if you want a nice quite place to sleep for a modest price this is it.