Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but bugs in bathroom

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok to spend the night,WIFI sucked,Tv also sucked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grove city pa

Bare minimum hotel. Comfortable bed, hit shower.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Near historic bedford. Conveinience stores and a few restaurants around.
Staff was friendly. Room was kind of run down, but clean. It was a good place to sleep at a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Smarmy and broke-down.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Leaving. After two nights with no heat, the climate control in the car was the best thing ever.
Cons: Manager wanted me to cancel my Expedia so HE could save money. When I didn't, my reservation was 'mysteriously' lost and no rooms available.
Location: Got a room at the Super 8 up the street. The lady at the desk said a lot of people have problems with the guy at Budget Host and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Rozella from Chatham

Great break from s long drive

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room, wonderful service. Great value
2 out of 5
by Fred Chapman from Bedford, PA

Bedford

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
just ok. it did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place, great price.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place. Cheap. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Delaware

There are other options...

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
After checking we were moved to a room with double beds (we reserved a king bed) that smelled terrible of smoke. The air conditioner barely worked and the pool was closed/empty.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Toledo

Never Again

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Only selected hotel because of pool. Pool is not open and it an eye sore.
1 out of 5
by Melanie

DO NOT GO HERE

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the American legion baseball regional tournament. I rented this room for 4 people at $55 for one night. The boys won and needed to stay longer. I went into the lobby and paid for 2 more nights at $55 a night and told the manager I myself and my youngest child were leaving and the 2 older boys would be staying. They had two other team mates stay and that should be fine since it is paid for 4 people for three nights. When my son checked out the manager charged him $20 additional for the "extra guests" again the room was rented for 4 people and when I told him only 2 people were staying he didn't lower the price so 4 should be allowed to stay. He took advantage of my son's because they were young. The boys were respectful and quite. I would not recommend this hotel for your stay pay the extra money to stay somewhere else. The rooms were nasty and smelled stale. The only reason I went to this hotel was the price was low.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep on the way.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
One night, it's good.