Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Got in super late and the front desk staff was very friendly. Clean, simple room, clean bathroom. Basic continental breakfast (hard boiled eggs would have made it much better - not a single protein!). Overall, a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Great hotel for price. Would recommend

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good hotel especially for price. Staff is very friendly. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Flat screen TV with hookups and cable is nice. Very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not professional terrible staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Well i had visit down johnstown from philadelphia unfortally it started to snow and the road was not cleaned off i had paid for 2rooms and one of down of unclean and cold i tried to reach the front .and it was lots snow and ice and the drive way room was very cold door look like it was busted in and i take it that they dont care about no lawsuit because i slip on the ice and was no salt put down the rooms couldnt been better and covers was not cleaned as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It was great for a one night stay to crash while going to seven springs for 2 days. It was inexpensive and convenient that breakfast was included. There was a mini fridge in the room and a microwave in the breakfast area. The breakfast selection was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Always a pleasant stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Overnight stay while traveling west, and this is probably our 5th or 6th stay. The woman at the counter during check in is always so nice and helpful, the rooms are older but always clean and comfortable, the breakfast fills you up, and you can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

nice stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: very close the hwy exist, came too late at night time and all stores nearby were closed. There is starbucks in 100 meters.
close the hwy exist, kind reception and lot of breakfast selections
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, PA

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, had no problem staying. Many options of fast food restaurants close-by to choose from.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was cheap and convenient. Hotel was a little tired, but staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to sleep while on an early season ski trip, and the Days Inn fit the budget nicely. Clean room and courteous service. We will book again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad considering its price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the price and ease of access.
Cons: A bit more breakfast options would be nice.
Location: It is located immediately off an interstate, traffic can be heard. That's to be expected. It is very close to Flight 93 Memorial sight.
We arrived very late, past midnight, but were still greeted with a smile. I asked the front desk lady if we could get our room on the 1st floor since it was so late and we were really tired. She mentioned she only had one room left on the 1st floor but it was smoking. I didn't care. She reiterated that it would definitely have a smoker's smell. We were too tired to care, we took it. When we got in the room we did smell it but very faintly. That was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast options were a bit sparse but they had our favorite waffle machine so we were happy. It's a very basic hotel that met our needs.