Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very out dated

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: price, but you get what you pay for at this hotel
Cons: everything
rust coming out of the hot water feed, very dated decor, very limited continental breakfast,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Badly in need of new pillows!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast.
Cons: Replace the pillows and get some new pillow cases. The sheets were OK. The linens were generally dingy.
Location: There is an AMAZING sports museum/gift shop on the opposite side of the parking lot. They have EVERYTHING Steelers, and a bit of everything else too!
Looks like they are trying to improve the building, but I would rather sleep on a clean pillow. Ours were covered in stains and smelled like a gym locker. Our room was next to the highway, so noise was an issue. The room was warm and comfortable, but the bathroom floor was sticky. People were nice. Trucker's bar was a fun place to watch football. Hard to find the place in the dark, poor signage. Great continental breakfast. Good coffee.
3 out of 5
by Patrice

The hotel is adequate for its purpose

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room served its purpose - an overnight stay at a cross-roads point for travelers with a long journey ahead of them. The room was a little small but it was clean. And the hotel was quiet.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Bear, De

Hotel appearance, inside and out.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall appearance from the outside was not all that good, several areas were in bad need of painting. The lobby was not very appealing. Also the breakfast area was not very clean or well stocked.
1 out of 5
by Megan from Cleveland, ohio

Literal flea bag motel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything looked clean enough, but a couple days later I realized I had been bit many times by fleas... at leat that is what the bites look like. They better hope I didn't bring any home. I know it's on the cheaper side, but I've stayed at much cheaper hotels and never have I ever dealt with something this disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The smell in the room is bad. My kids dd not like it at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Econodge in Breezewood

Posted Aug 17, 2015
There was a stained towel in the bathroom. Enoug said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Hotel needs updating!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Fix water problem, New carpet, clean everything, change bar staff
Location: located on very busy strip with lots of eating choices
We did not plan ahead and booked while driving into Breezewood...would not have stayed if we had just walked in. Very outdated. The water coming out of bathroom faucet was black - no lie. we could not brush teeth or shower. Went to bar for a drink and they were the most confused staff while just trying to get a beer for us. Did not know how to turn on the television, had no ice, and stood and stared at us. We did not even try the breakfast....Only up side is that it is in a great place to stop while traveling and cheap. The strip in Breezewood has everything for an overnight stop.
1 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels