Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NJ

clean

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It was clean but could use some updating. The room was ok. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Landscaping outside
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: NA
Room was dirty. Let my 1 year old craw on the rug. When I picked her up her clothes were covered in brown dirt. Furniture had white powder all over it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Just passing through

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were at our stopping point for the night on a trip and found this hotel online. We chose it due to the positive reviews. It was a very nice hotel settled in the mountains in Bedford. I'm always skeptical of hotels off an interstate in an unfamiliar area, but we were pleasantly surprised. The waterfall out front and the water wall inside the lobby were a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Relaxing

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Loose items in the room Room was way too far from the elevators
Location: Easy to find
Handicapped room was way too far from the elevators. There was a loose seat in the tub shower, which is dangerous. Other than these two items the room and staff were wonderful. I liked this hotel but I think it was overpriced and I could not get a AAA discount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good turnpike stop off

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: the sheets and comforter had a stale odor to them....not terrible enough to disrupt sleep but not pleasant.
Location: restaurants and gas very close. turnpike on/off ramp a block or so away.
used this Hampton as a stop to break up our trip back to Ohio from the Outer Banks. great for that purpose, pool for the kids, free breakfast at a clean hotel in pretty good shape. Its also tucked back off the road which gave me a little better sense of security - I left my car top carrier on all night and didn't worry about it. Seems to be family owned with emphasis on customer service. Breakfast was good - typical Hampton selection that was kept full.
4 out of 5
by Frank from ohio

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location Just off the I76 at exit 146. Hotel was clean and pleasant looking as you entered. Staff was friendly and quick. Room was clean and nicely arranged. Great location if you need a place to stop for the night. Area has a few good restaurants. Would recommend the Bedford dinner for a good inexpensive meal.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Torrington

Great for overnight

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool area
5 out of 5
by Thomas from York

Let's make waves at lake raystown

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Went boating. At the lake about 40 min away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here out of convenience as a halfway point on trip to Pittsburgh. Shower rod was partially broken. Musty smell in room. Room was good enough for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels