Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: More than adequate, a pleasant stay.
Stayed one night. Room was very nice, and quite large. Free dinner was included, and it was surprisingly good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Disappointment

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Your warm cookies.
Location: Not much to do around town. Flight 93 Memorial is 20 miles out of town and a must to see.
Disappointed with this particular Hampton Inn. It is literally located in near the PA.turnpike. All you hear is the traffic noise and tractor trailers. There was construction also going on outside the building which was not mentioned at the time of reservation. This hotel is definietly on of the Hampton Inns smaller and older buildings. No Wi-Fi. Room was clean and staff was cordial. I doubt very much if I will ever stay at this particular hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest monies welcomed. Guests are not!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff require proper training. Check in was uncomfortable and unwelcoming. Particularly a young male (possibly the manager) that was very condescending in his comments both to the young women checking us in and to us the guests. Also the property is under exterior construction so windows were covered in plastic and scaffolding. Making the stay even more unpleasant and without any apology "for the inconvenience" at check in - which is standard guest relations. The renovation Is understandable - the lack of professional guest welcome and unprofessional staff attitude is not acceptable. Tip to the owner. Train your staff and remember the guests are why you are in business. Show appreciation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Convenient turnpike access

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was going through major renovations, which I wasn't expecting. Staff apologized at reception, and said they would let Expedia know. Hotel is very close to the turnpike, which is both good and bad. Our room faced the turnpike, and even with the black-out shades down, there was some noise. The hotel was fully occupied, but they put on enough staff to provide good service. Nice staff, decent breakfast, short drive to lots of sights, restaurants, cute town, and basic shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Convient to express

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was great once inside outside construction we weren't sure what we were getting into
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Gurnee, IL

Good nights sleep after a long day driving.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late, but were checked in very quickly. There was construction outside, so parking was more limited than it would normally be. The breakfast was fine. Front desk staff was nice but did not offer information on breakfast times (I could figure that out on my own) or have any additional instructions or welcome.
3 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Great hotel! Nice breakfast, we stopped for a night on our way through and has no issues
5 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels