Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, immaculate, spacious rooms.
Cons: Fix the hot tub.
The service was excellent. Hotel was beautiful and immaculate; our room was spacious. The pool was wonderfully clean and warm. One of the reasons we had chosen this hotel was to use the hot tub, but unfortunately the heater was not working on the hot tub. I was disappointed that there was no offer made by staff to compensate us for this inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the hot tub heater not working properly. We are working to get the temperature in the spa fixed. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Have a Great weekend. Steve Ringler General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel after long road trip.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The family and I were looking for a place to stay to break up a long road trip. The hotel itself was nice - the kids loved the indoor pool, the room was clean and well-maintained. I thought the price for the room was a little overpriced for what we got. But we were able to check in immediately and it worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Andrea M., Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing our hotel for you stopover. We are glad we were here for you and your family and that you found everything to be clean and comfortable. Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Best Holiday Inn Express so far

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We were on our way back to Michigan, and looked for a place to stop. We were worried at first as this hotel isn't really near anything. However, this was the best HIE we have ever stayed at. The facilities were clean, warm and inviting. The staff was on point with anything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Andrea M., Hotel Management
Dear Corey, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. We're so glad we were here for you and your family and that we could be a welcoming surprise. Hope you will get the opportunity to pass our way again.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you James for the 4 stars.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Newbury, OH

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great to relax, after a long days drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thanks for the 5 stars. We are glad that you were able to relax and "Stay You" at our hotel. Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Rose City, MI

Nice and New

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has been newly remodeled and was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you for the awesome 5 star review of our hotel. I'm pleased that you found our remodel so nice and clean. Hope to see you again! Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you Howard for the 4 stars
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thanks Arthur for the 4 star rating
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thanks Kelly for the 5 stars
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Ohio

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient for us. One of the best continental breakfasts we've had. Friendly staff. Clean room. Plenty of local dining choices nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to know that you and your family had such a comfortable and pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback and patronage and hope to see you again soon. Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager