Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice hotel in small town on the turnpike. Clean and quiet,free wi-Fi and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel is in the perfect place by the Pennsylvania Turnpike with easy access to food and road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halfway to our destination

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Good hotel - had what we needed for a rest stop. Breakfast was excellent with many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was SO nice!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Probably the cleanest hotel I've stayed in, and I usually stay in very expensive places. The shower was so clean I let my toddler take a bath in the tub (something I never allow). The pool was basic, but very clean. Complimentary breakfast in morning was excellent. Bed was extremely comfortable. We will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset pa

Was excellent

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It was a very nice stay a day would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sheri

Mouse droppings in bed

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Folded down the sheets and found a mouse droppings in the bed. Called the front desk and they gave us another room, which was upgraded to a suite. The sheets were so old they had sheet balls. The fans in the restrooms did not work and the tile around the toilet was loose and popped every time you walked in the bathroom. Loose tile is a sign of water damage/leakage. I told the front desk in the morning regarding the problems with the bathroom and the clerk acted like he could care less. I did not sleep well at all. I would never stay at that Holiday Inn Express in Somerset PA again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Don P Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Suzette

Nice hotel but noisy floor above

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Somerset provides a convenient stop on our way eastward. This Holiday Inn Express is clean and provides a good amount of amenities. Our only complaint is when the hotel has few guests to stagger the rooms so you don't hear guests above or on either side of you. We had asked for a room on the upper floor but received a room with very noisy guests above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Great night's sleep

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff was friendly and took time to get to know us. The bed was extremely comfortable. Great breakfast with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Huge room - didn't feel like I was crammed in a closet.
Cons: N/A
Location: There's not much to do - Somerset is pretty quiet. Decent selection of restaurants and bars, but nothing fancy or exciting.
A clean, affordable hotel right off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, but tucked back enough to avoid most of the sound and lights. Good breakfast available.