Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
the stay at the holiday inn was great they have a restaurant which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I stay here whenever I visit Johnstown. A solid "old-fashioned" hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bunnell fl

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I have complained in this section twice only to be informed at the end to try again later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Amy T, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, I cannot see a complaint from you, but am very interested to know why we only earned 1/5 stars from you and what we can do better next time. Sincerely, Amy T, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

September Visit

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The convenience to downtown Johnstown activities and destinations.
Cons: I wasn't thrilled by the new (to me--since my last visit) $5 per day parking fee but it sure would have been a lot more expensive in New York City.
Location: The stadium is nearby as is the library (good hours and WiFi and even a "used" book store". You can walk to good restaurants too.
There is still plenty of parking and the hotel is within walking distance of so many of my destinations. Now, there is even a Rite Aid across the street so that if you forgot anything that the hotel doesn't supply (in my case a shower cap), you can shop quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Easy check in, clean room and bath, comfortable beds, easy check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick night stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We selected this hotel based upon the pool at the location. When we arrived, there was a pool party occurring that occupied the area for 2 hours. This was a huge dissappointment for us. Restaurant was fair but not great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent clean rooms. Staff friendly. Perfect. Best hotel in Johnstown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Amy T, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, and thank you for the wonderful review! We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate your comments. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Amy T, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Hi Justin, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, and thank you for the wonderful review! We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate your comments. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Amy T, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth Pa

Perfect location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed the location which was close to music festival. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Amy T, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. We appreciate your business and review very much! We love hearing from our guests and knowing that they loved their stay makes it even better reading! We cannot wait to have you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Amy T, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by ricaulte

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hospitality at this Holiday Inn was excellent. Great customer service, helpful personnel,. and you can get a wonderful night sleep. I also like that there is a restaurant on site open until 10pm in case you get hungry late at night since everything else closes early in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Hi Ricaulte, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown! We loved having you as our guest. Thank you also for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay – we love reading what our guests have to say. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Amy T, Sales Manager