Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sue from Ohio

Downtown Johnstown

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Memorial Weekend getaway - visited Flight 93 Memorial nearby - being in downtown Johnstown, parking was $5.00/day.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Melissa, Hotel Management
Hi, Sue! Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown and for spending time with us over Memorial Day weekend. We enjoyed having you as our guest and value your feedback. I'm happy that you took advantage of our close location to visit Flight 93 National Memorial. We hope to see you again very soon! Thanks again, Melissa Bird - Group Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Alan from York SC

Excellent overnighter

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful overnight night. The bed was comfy. The shower was pleasant and the restaurant with a bar was great too! A bit pricey but it was very good food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. I inadvertently left my iPad in the room when I checked out...staff extremely helpful in locating it and mailing it to me promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown - Downtown. We enjoyed having you as our guest and love knowing that we were able to help when you left your iPad here. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again! Melissa Bird - Group Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by BRUCE from BROOMALL, PA

IT IS A GREAT HOTEL FOR A SHORT STAY.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were bringing our child home from college, nearby. THE STAFF WAS GREAT & FRIENDLY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
HI, Bruce. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown during your recent trip to Johnstown. We loved having you as our guest and appreciate your review. We invite you to stay with us every time that you visit the area. Enjoy the summer with your child! Thanks again. Melissa Bird - Group Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, but not convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling with a big group. While we had no problems with the service, another member of our group was given information over the phone about payment that was not honored upon check-in. The restaurant is excellent, but pricey. The beds are very comfortable. Because the hotel does not have breakfast before 7:30, we had to go elsewhere to breakfast, and it's a drive to find someplace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown. We appreciate your business and feedback very much. We love hearing from our guests and I'm happy to read that you were pleased with your stay. We welcome you back in the future! Thanks again, Melissa Bird - Group Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Amy from Pa

renting the pool out for birthday's. YUK!!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel, but we were disappointed with all the "outside" birthday pool parties.... My kids were really excited to swim in the indoor pool, but with so many kids there for 2 different birthday parties in one day, it really left a bad taste in my mouth!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Hi, Amy. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown - we enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank you also for sharing your review. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the pool. We do hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Melissa Bird-Group Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean Hotel, Unusable Wifi, Rude Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Well, since it has taken me over 30 minutes to actually post this review, I'd say WIFI should be a significant concerns. Also, staff friendliness.
Location: There's very little to do nearby.
This was a business trip, and I had my choice of hotels. I selected this one because of the four star rating, but now I've come to realize that was a terrible mistake. Let's start with the hotel room (best part of the trip). I have to say how impressed I am with the cleanliness of the rooms. Looking behind a nightstand for a bedside power outlet, I was very pleased to find they even vacuumed there! Ok, on to the Wifi. This is a business trip, and I've challenged myself to write this review from the hotel's wifi. Needless to say I'm 28 minutes in, having had to reconnect several times and wait MANY minutes for the pages to load. Oh, and it's 7:30am. If it were 6pm, on, I wouldn't have gotten nearly this far. I called the front desk on my first night to see if there were problems, and she (very indifferently) told me there's nothing she could do that it's handled by a 3rd party. No sorry, no commiseration, nothing. This is a huge deal as I need to work, and was forced to drive to the Panera 5 miles away for reliable wifi. On to the front desk staff. Entering and exiting the building, you'd be lucky they even pick up their heads to notice you, and forget a smile or hello! This isn't a big deal, but traveling a lot, it's these small things that make a hotel a place you'd like to return to. Most hotels get it, this one doesn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by MBird, Group Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear T.Raveler, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. We greatly appreciate your business, and review very much. We appreciate you taking the time for your busy day to share your feedback with us. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your clean room - our staff does a great job keeping our property in tip-top shape. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while using the complimentary Wi-Fi. We are working on having this improved this year so that our guests can stay connected easier while they are with us. We do hope that you will consider coming back to see us again so that we can show you just how great we can be. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for short stay

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Nice for short stay. Good location, convenient. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Not what I'd expect from a hotel that cost as much as this one; would've rather spent my money on a cheaper option in town.