Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VA

Wonderful hotel with disappointing kitchen.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Number one is the staff.
Cons: The kitchen, its pricing and care in the preparation of food; one too high and one too low. This is the only negative experienced.
Wonderful hotel except the pricing and preparation quality of the food served in the 1796 and the Frontier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginis

Historic hotel beautifully restored

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean, excellent job of resoration over the years. Many historical photos and items, Beautiful pool.
Cons: I would think that the rooms, at least the lower price ones, could do with an uplift
Location: Fine location with many exercise options. Close enough to Bedford to select other restaurants
Staff friendly and helpful. Room 102 very plain and ill furnished. Very poor view out window.
5 out of 5
by Christian

bedford excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect in all ways
3 out of 5
by ronald

c- hotel, b spa, a community

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The place is a little run down especially for an Omni. There were scratches in some of the wall paper. The staff was excellent, and friendly. The rooms were made up a bit late in the day. The town of Bedford is quaint, with excellent restaurants. We asked at the hotel for restaurants, and saw the menus. One was great. The second had a completely different menu and the lunch was poor. This could have been easily checked on the web. THe spa was nice, however there was no sauna, and the steam bath was out of order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alice

Celebration

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Celebrated 54th wedding anniversary in style!
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

The Natural Spring fed Pool/Whirlpools and the Spa

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I've been to place that "cater" to their clientele, this was just spectacular! We went for my Mother's 80th Birthday, the concierge placed a Birthday Cupcake and a card in our room. Just everything was wonderful. The Natural Spring fed Pool/Whirlpools and the Spa are exquisite! We want to come back!
4 out of 5
by dan

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place. My wife and I stay here once a year for Valentines day. The service is excellent, the rooms are comfortable, and the surroundings are beautiful. My wife really enjoys the spa and the indoor pool is nice. The food in the tavern and 1796 room are both excellent. But, theses things come at a cost. It's not a cheap place. I guess that is to be expected though. In any event, I absolutely recommend this place if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels