Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely delightful stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Because I like Starbucks I would enjoy it even more if I could make Starbucks coffee in our room with a Keruig and an exhaust bathroom fan
Location: Great location on the edge of Bedford which is an adorable historic town. Lots of little shops and restaurants and historical things to enjoy
Loved the location close to the highway. Small clean cozy hotel with great staff. Loved how quiet it was. Loved our king sized bed room. Needed the extra room for our two fat tire bikes. Our room was toward the back so no road noise. Very comfortable bed. Great pillows wonderful white towels in the bathroom. The rooms were recently renovated so it was great. Loved how clean the entrance was and the breakfast area as well as the wide hallways. Very hospitable hotel staff which was so enjoyable. Nice breakfast in cozy breakfast area with good hot coffee. Can understand why Trip Advisor says it's the second best place to stay in Bedford next to the big Bedford Springs Hotel. We would stay there again in a heart beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for taking time to rate your stay with us. We greatly value and appreciate your suggestions. Your kind words and high scores serve as an encouragement to our staff and helps keep us motivated to continue our efforts to exceed the expectations of all our guests. We are so glad we were able to meet your need for spacious, quiet, and comfortable accommodations along with a quality breakfast. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly, efficient staff and your time in our quaint town. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Wendy Logue Quality Inn Bedford
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gam Gam's house

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. The staff was extremely nice and personable. The cotton lentil breakfast was surprisingly good. I recommend this crib.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to rate your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your high scores. It serves as an encouragement to our staff and helps keep us motivated to continue our efforts to exceed the expectations of all our guests. It is our goal to provide superior service and accommodations to each of our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our customer service and complimentary hot breakfast bar Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Wendy Logue Quality Inn Bedford
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Extremely clean hotel with great rooms and staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: By the pa turnpike. Food, shopping, nature nice people!
This is a very special hotel! The rooms are very clean and updated very tastefully! The rooms are worth twice what they are charging! The staff make you feel just as comfortable as the rooms. I was very happy to stay there for about a week. I've stayed at dozens of hotels in different types of towns and cities and this placed surprised me, I was not expecting soo much for what I paid. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay at our property. We appreciate the excellent scores that you gave us. We pride ourselves in being able to offer exceptional quality, cleanliness, and comfort at a reasonable rate. It is always such a great encouragement each time we receive such positive feedback from our guests. Thanks again for all of your generous comments in regard to our property and friendly staff. We are so glad to hear that your extended stay with us was such a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Wendy Logue Quality Inn Bedford
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice overnight stop on a long drive, friendly staf

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: ComfortAble, friendly, convenient.
Cons: Carpet had a slightly stale smell.
Location: Bedford looked like it had fun things to do but we had no time to check them out because we had to get back on the road.
A pleasant surprise for an overnight stop on a long road trip. Well-equipped room. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay at our property. We use your valuable feedback to do everything in our power to make improvements that will ensure our guests have exceptional service and a great stay. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. Most of our guest rooms have been recently renovated with all new carpet, furniture, and bedding. The room you occupied has not yet been renovated but we are excited to say that our entire property will be renovated soon. We are glad to hear that the other aspects of your stay were pleasant. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will have a chance to visit us again soon when you have more time to explore the area. Be sure to ask for a renovated room. Sincerely, Wendy Logue Quality Inn Bedford 814-623-5188
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South New Jersey

Nice accomodations

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Updated and clean
Cons: A safe in the room would be nice and better overall security. Outside doors should have locks!
My husband and I stayed two nights and there is nothing negative to say. Great value for the money. Our room and bathroom were very clean and the king bed was very comfortable. The hotel was updated and the staff were really nice. Continental breakfast was very good and the staff kept everything clean and organized. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay at our property. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. We use this information to do everything in our power to make improvements that will ensure our guests have superior service and a great stay. It is our desire to make every aspect of your time with us exceptional. Your safety is very important to us. We have been discussing installing locks on our exterior doors that would make those hallways accessible only to guests with a room key card. We appreciate your suggestion and hope that we will be able to solve this safety concern soon. We are so glad to hear that all other aspects of your stay with us were positive. We appreciate your high scores and kind words in regard to our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, and our hot breakfast bar. Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again and we welcome the opportunity. Sincerely, Wendy Logue Quality Inn Bedford 814-623-5188
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very nice place. Clean, friendly staff,comfortable, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay at our property. We appreciate the excellent scores that you gave us. We pride ourselves in being able to offer exceptional quality, cleanliness, and comfort at a reasonable rate. It is always a great encouragement each time we receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience and you enjoyed our clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Wendy Logue Quality Inn Bedford
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bedford Quality Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly
Cons: n/a
Location: Not much to do near by. Was visiting for a family get together.
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and a very comfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to rate your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words. It serves as an encouragement to our staff and helps keep us motivated to continue our efforts to exceed the expectations of all our guests. We have high standards for cleanliness for our entire property and your compliments are greatly appreciated. It is so exciting when we hear that our efforts are not going unnoticed. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in town to visit family. We would love to help you find some fun things to do in the area. Sincerely, Wendy Logue Quality Inn Bedford
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Above expectation

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel was clean and up to date. The beds were very comfortable. The pool area was nice, clean and relaxing. The breakfast offered a wide variety for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay at our property. We appreciate the excellent scores that you gave us. We pride ourselves in being able to offer exceptional quality, cleanliness, and comfort at a reasonable rate. It is always a great encouragement each time we receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast variety and that you had a chance to relax at our pool. We are happy that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Wendy Logue Quality Inn Bedford
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Oh

Bedford Pa Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel room was dirty, worn and out of date. Night staff rude. Would not stay again or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Vee, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking time to respond regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologize that you did not find your accommodations satisfactory. We do our best to keep our rooms clean and ready for our guests. Our property is an older property and we are working on updates and renovations throughout the year. 70% of our property has been completely renovated from top to bottom. I'm sorry if you did not receive a new room. Again, I apologize that you were not happy with your stay. Vee Hagen, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated room

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We stayed in newly renovated room. Staff informative and friendly. Hotel clean everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay at our property. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. We use this information to do everything in our power to make improvements that will ensure our guests have exceptional service and a great stay. We take pride in being able to offer clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations. Thank you so much for acknowledging our efforts. Your kind remarks serve as a great encouragement for our staff. Thank you for keeping us motivated to do our very best. We are so pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant experience and you enjoyed your renovated room. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Wendy Logue Quality Inn Bedford 814-623-5188