Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

close to UPJ

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: on our floor (4th) carpet was a little old and worn compared to first 2 floors.
Location: Close to shopping and UPJ
great friendly and helpful staff. breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! and Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location convenient to touring various attractions

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience to highways in the region; recognition of major brand assuring a reasonable degree of quality for a reasonable cost.
Cons: a listing of local area restaurants and a map of their locations would have been helpful. Our GPS navigation had trouble locating several.
Location: Johnstown area is a historic story of the early development of industry and commerce in Pennsylvania.
The general grounds and lobby areas were neat and orderly providing a welcoming atmosphere. our room was adequate for our intended length of stay.
4 out of 5
by Heather

It was nice but pricey

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was pretty good. I have no complaints but I don't feel it was worth the $130 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend to family and friends

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Comfort Inn was very good. The room and bed were comfortable and as a disabled person, it was easy to get around and the bathroom was very accommodating. We would stay there again without hesitation and would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

johnstown visit

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Floor was very loud and noisy. People down hallway having very loud conversation with their doors open into the PM hours. Had to call front desk and they came up to our floor to tell them about complaints they received. We couldn't even hear our TV! Thank goodness, the people stopped their party. THANK YOU front desk!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa

Wonderful

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Fresh cookies, friendly staff
Cons: Poo could have been warmer
Location: Wal-mart, resturants
This hotel was comfortable and we came in at the right time for Fresh cookies.
5 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

home for christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: pets allowed
Cons: pool open before 7 am some of us are early risers
Location: just visiting family
didn't stay long just overnight. room was clean and parking is convenient. staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Dirty Pool!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and clean room.
Cons: Pool needed to be checked and cleaned.
Location: Shopping and dining places are in a walkable distance.
Room was clean and there were plenty of towels. Enjoyed the lobby pastries, and hot beverages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great Johnstown stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is great!!! great price and location and staff/facilities!!! dz