Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Dirty Pool!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and clean room.
Cons: Pool needed to be checked and cleaned.
Location: Shopping and dining places are in a walkable distance.
Room was clean and there were plenty of towels. Enjoyed the lobby pastries, and hot beverages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sir conditioners need to be upgraded.
Location: Shopping and eating. Walmart, Starbucks and Panera, plus a dozen other stores and places to eat are in walking distance.
For an older hotel it was ok - clean and the beds were comfy but small. The air conditioner was so loud it woke me up all night long. It is right off the highway and close to shopping. We stayed here for a quick trip to the Johnstown Flood Visitors Center and it was about 10 minutes away. I think it was overpriced for what you got, but it was clean and check in and out was easy and quick.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Holtsville, NY

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, cozy, clean, and caring, quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College drop off

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Needed a room n at college. Worked out fine. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Henderson, NC

Quiet Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable, quiet and uneventful.
2 out of 5
by Bernadette

Never again

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was terrible. It smelled like stale cigarettes and beer, the remote didn't work at first and they said that it was fixed and it wasn't and you could hear every noise outside as if they were in the room with you. The bed was comfortable but we were supposed to have two double beds that looked like two twin beds and we paid way too much for the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Brief weekend stay to visit friends.
4 out of 5
by Sally from WV

convenient location

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for a reunion located near by so it was very convenient. The front desk was kind enough to get us into a room earlier than checkout so we could freshen up for our afternoon reunion.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from Perkasie, PA

Stay if you have to

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here on business because it was close to my location. It was far shabbier than I expected and is needing interior renovation. They are currently working on the exterior. The price was far above what the condition of the hotel warranted. The guys at the front desk were great, but I won't be staying at this high priced hotel again. Could do just as well at a Motel 6.