Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: It was close to where our appt was.
Cons: the comfort of the beds were not up to standard. Fan in the bathroom was not working properly very small bathtub.
the breakfastroon was seperated from the room to eat in which i liked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

close to UPJ

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: on our floor (4th) carpet was a little old and worn compared to first 2 floors.
Location: Close to shopping and UPJ
great friendly and helpful staff. breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! and Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by ronald g.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
quality has very comfortable and clean rooms at a good rate. would change nothing !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for your review! and Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for your review! and Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Quality Inn for a baseball tournament

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice. The room had a few minor repair/cosmetic issues, but none that affected the overall experience of the room. The pool had a no food/drink rule, which was a bit inconvenient when considering parents that need to monitor their children. There is a sitting area near the pool with glass that makes for full visibility. The breakfast was good, but there is a lack of seating to eat. The staff were polite and courteous. Everything was clean in the breakfast area, and the staff member assigned there was sure to warn us to watch our children around the hot waffle irons. Overall, very pleased with the hotel and service. We were in town for a baseball tournament, and will likely return to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location convenient to touring various attractions

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience to highways in the region; recognition of major brand assuring a reasonable degree of quality for a reasonable cost.
Cons: a listing of local area restaurants and a map of their locations would have been helpful. Our GPS navigation had trouble locating several.
Location: Johnstown area is a historic story of the early development of industry and commerce in Pennsylvania.
The general grounds and lobby areas were neat and orderly providing a welcoming atmosphere. our room was adequate for our intended length of stay.
4 out of 5
by Heather

It was nice but pricey

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was pretty good. I have no complaints but I don't feel it was worth the $130 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend to family and friends

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Comfort Inn was very good. The room and bed were comfortable and as a disabled person, it was easy to get around and the bathroom was very accommodating. We would stay there again without hesitation and would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

johnstown visit

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Floor was very loud and noisy. People down hallway having very loud conversation with their doors open into the PM hours. Had to call front desk and they came up to our floor to tell them about complaints they received. We couldn't even hear our TV! Thank goodness, the people stopped their party. THANK YOU front desk!!