Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In town for work

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to where I worked
I had a great experience with this hotel, clean and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The staff were very pleasant, and the morning breakfast is quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You just can't make this stuff up!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: We were in town to attend a party and the hotel was very close to the venue. Overall it was clean and there were plenty of towels. It also was quiet.
Cons: the desk clerk struggled checking us in. she seemed unfamiliar with the expedia check in. we also noticed that there was a used bar of soap on the sink in the bathroom, which was disturbing. we then were told (hours later) by my in-laws that they had been given that room earlier in the day, went in, used the bathroom, and sprayed the bedding with Lysol!!!!! then decided to change rooms to one with a king size bed. Shouldn't someone have gone in and checked to see if the room was disturbed before giving it to us? Not sure who I'm more upset with, the hotel or the in-laws. I know for sure we won't stay there again.
Location: The location was good. There were a lot of stores and restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Good hot breakfast. Comfy bed. Close to shopping and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cinsidering the affordability of this hotel it was a very pleasant stay. Hotel is located in a nice area of Johnstown, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and breakfast delicious. Would deffinently stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean, convenient, more comfortable than expected

Posted Sep 21, 2016
While the hotel has a lower price than others, it's well managed, remodeled, and more comfortable than expected. While the staff isn't the friendliest, I assume they are low paid and busy. But the property is in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Consideration for my husband's handicap.
Cons: Clean the carpets
No reservation. Either Expedia or the hotel dropped the ball, but the hotel found us a room at Expedia's rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Place

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: doors stick on rooms, bathrooms could be bigger and could have a refrigerator in rooms
I always stay at the sleep inn on my visit home to see family close by easy access to highway and close to shopping and places to eat ,friendly staff clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Basic hotel. Convenient location to places to eat, shop, and close to major freeway to places of interest. Less expensive than hotels in area but just miss a pool. Recommend for place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Maine

Nice enough, conveniently located.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
When we arrived the room was too warm. We adjusted it to our liking and our stay was comfortable. Breakfast was ok.