Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a Little More for a Better Room

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Total renovation!
Location: This was a business trip for me and I had to leave early. I was there a total of 8 hours. I could not have stayed any longer.
This was not a cheap hotel rate. I was on a business trip and paid out of pocket for this room. I looked at 3 rooms before finally settling on staying. The Owner/Front Desk person was very slow, and under-trained at the check-in process. I went to the first room and it did not feel safe because of the ground floor location. The room was shabby and the furniture old and damaged. The second room was ten times worse! He gave me a key for a second floor room. It had filthy looking black stained pillow cases. The upholstery on the arm chair was completely worn through to the stuffing. The carpet in the hallway was a safety hazard. It was ripped up and thorn, and the floor was exposed underneath, I explained to the person at the front desk to just throw everything out rather than keep it and continue to operate such a horribly run down hotel. He acted liked he felt bad that I hated the rooms, but he needed to be made aware of the impression the hotel made. I explained that I felt like leaving and taking the loss, and booking another hotel room somewhere else. He gave me a third key and that room was slightly better, and back down on the first floor. The pillow cases were cleaner, but the pillows need to all be thrown out in this property. The bathroom appeared clean, but the toilet ran non-stop. I took the top of the tank off to check the float. The lid was under a counter top. Believe me when I say, those people have NEVER cleaned the top of that lid! It was filthy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
great hotel for the price charged, manager's special
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Ok for a solo traveler in a hurry

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Room was adequate as long as all you need is a place to sleep. Bathroom towels were all stained and shower rug was ragged with holes. Smoke detector dangled from a wire. Bathroom sink leaked, getting the floor very wet. The lobby staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by Liz from New Jersey

DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable! In more ways than one. This is the most dirty hotel I have ever seem. I checked in last night at midnight. If I wasn't so tired from my travel and I had somewhere else to go, I would have turned around and left. The girl at the desk...pretty she is was on something. The room looks like it's never been cleaned!!!!!!! Burns and stains all over the floor and bed spread. Wall are filthy. Found hair in the bed. bathtub has soap scum all over. I can't believe I'm still here!!! I am book to stay another night, nope not happening, I can't wait for my husband and kids to wake up so we can check out. I've been here several times and it get worse each time we come. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Sink didn't drain. TV didn't work. Only 2 towels and when we asked for more we were ignored. WAY over priced for bad service.
1 out of 5
by Natalie from Harrisburg Pa.

disgusting

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
My room in the motel was dirty, it had not been vacuumed. The booklet with info was dirty. There was a smell through the hallways of smoke and urine. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

DON'T WORRY IF YOU TRAVEL ALONE..

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing. Owner didn't refund me, I will contact the Health Board.
Cons: Could burn the building to the ground, killing the bed bugs too and build a new, fresh barn.
Location: Burn the building down, grab a beer and have a nice bonfire, theres plenty of room around
By the time you wake up in the morning, you'll have shared your bed, your skin and blood with the bed bugs that chewed me up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

This hotel needs a lot of TLC to be a decent one.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to everywhere we needed to go during our trip.
Cons: Everything. See my comments above.
Location: It was very easy to get to. Places to eat and shop within 5 minutes.
This good be a good hotel again if they would take the time do a thorough cleaning and update it some. The furniture in our room had seen better days and needed replaced. The bed itself was OK, but the bedspread was old and needed replaced. The HVAC unit in the room was noisy, and the drain in the bathroom sink needs to be fixed. It only stays nearly closed and draining the sink takes a long time. Rinsing it out was nearly impossible.
1 out of 5
by michael from new york

something bit me in my sleep

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
wasn't comfortable. the non smoking room smells like a smoking room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels