Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Practical not many additional comforts

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Wasn't much but for a single night it wasn't bad. Had a bed tv and wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEBANON, United States of America

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room was dirty. Caret needed vacuuming, stains on outer bed spread, hair on the sheets, shower and toilet had hairs all over. Breakfast had minimal items. Pastry was a single wrapped bear claw...nothing fresh. A few plain bagels for the first 7-8 people then no more. Staff was okay except for cleaning lady. She kept staring at me and the kids each time we left the room to go downstairs to load our things or get coffee from lobby. Not impressed at all, wouldn't stay again or recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location to interstate and conveniences.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My arrival at the hotel was earlier than check in time but I was completely accommodated by being able to check in to my room early to kick back and relax from the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very disappointed in how small the room was. Floor was not swept & corners have never been cleaned. Bathroom corners were dusty. Crevices in shower have not been scrubbed. Mattresses were worse than crib mattresses. There were 2 small blood stains on the pillow case... They were NOT from hair dye as suggested! Wish I had taken photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The bed comforter had burn marks on it, the bathroom faucet was hard to operate and the drain plug didn't work, the ironing board and iron was tacky looking beside the bed and not very presentable, the reclining chair was worn out and in bad shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They have an employee problem.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Getting our refund.
Cons: Room not cleaned.
The room we were assigned was not clean. We went to front desk and over heard clerk say rooms at least 5 rooms were not cleaned either. She said she would assign us another room and I said I want a refund. Please note that this is at 9:45 PM and to top it off we were married 3hours ago. We will not stay at Super 8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The mattress was terrible.Dirty. Not enough soap.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Yogurt was expired by 3 months. You felt like you were cracking the tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

typical super 8 motel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: nothing special
squeaky bathtub insert, poor breakfast selection..... .. ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johnstown pa

Smells

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Smelly halls. Booked a 2 bed with rollaway and only got a 2 bed when arrived. Breakfast ran out early. Apple juice was water. Toilet backs up easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Beds were very uncomfortable, Small area to eat breakfast which consisted of 2 cereals, a waffle maker which was broken and small cinnamon rolls. Disappointed in our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by K.Walter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that you were uncomfortable, but we are in the process of fixing some things.