Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nothing fancy but comfortable.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was very close to the Interstate; 2) clean and comfortable; and 3) last but not least a great (free) breakfast buffet for hotel customers.
Cons: Cleaning solution used to clean hotel is too strong, walls are thinner than other hotels.
Location: Very close to I-70, Turnpike 76 and 220 in Bedford.
The hotel is older but it is clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is hearty and hot and is good enough to pick this hotel over another in Bedford.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
nice hotel, clean rooms and a nice breckfast buffet
3 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Pittsburgh

Mini vacation on a budget

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We took our great granddaughter and her best friend to see some history in the Bedford area. The room's décor was dated but the staff was wonderful,the breakfast delicious, and housekeeping was awesome. The pool area showed some signs of needing repair but the pool itself was kept clean and there was seating and shade available for use. Being retired, the price of the room fit into our budget and left us enough money to take them to other venues.
4 out of 5
by Lloyd from Old bridge,Nj

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was very graciously treated at the front desk by Jennifer(I believe that was her name)! What a sweetheart! Fixed a problem by taking initiative to make sure we didn't get a smoking room that somehow by mistake we had booked!! Thanks so much! Bed very comfortable!! Great breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight while traveling through. Older and needed maintenance. Toilet ran ever 15 min and air system not too great. Good hot breakfast buffet. Wi fi hard to say connected. Appeared clean.
5 out of 5
by Franky from Portland, Or

Grandma's cottage

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the service, loved the hotel. It was very charming. It is not a fancy hotel, but more like your grandma's house, warm and cozy. We loved it here. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Concord, VA

Great budget accommodations!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We only spent one night there and did not avail ourselves of any of the amenities with the exception of the breakfast, which was EXCELLENT and the free bagged ice. All of the staff were kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Grottoes,Va.

EXCEEDED our expectations!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
You won't be disappointed unless you're a snob. There are others for you. Outstanding clean and comfortable. Outstanding breakfast buffet included in a very nice restaurant. NOT continental. A friendly and help full staff.All at a great price. Easy access from any direction. We'll be back.