Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
food at cafe is good and very nice hotel. staff are friendly. room neat and tidy .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: no
Cons: poor room
Location: difficult place to find
booking king size bed for 3 rooms only provide one room king size bed another two rooms two single bed, very bad, room also no good I will never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A hotel that is away from the hustle & bustle city

Posted Dec 7, 2016
A good & clean hotel that not too far away from the hustle & bustle of the city. Just a 5 mins. drive (MYR 7) if one wants to go into the city. Friendly staff, although the breakfast spread can be improved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hard to get parking due to the food truck carnival. The guard advise us to park at the hotel basement but there is terrible. Smelly and dark. The basement parking seem like abandoned for quiet long and no elevator direct access to hotel lobby. you have to walk to the B1 and take the staircase to the lobby. Total 11 floor / 18 rooms each floor but there is only 2 elevator. Have to wait long whenever you wanna go up or down. Room is dusty, especially the clothe cabinet. Bathroom is dark as the lamp is weak and the clogged pipes caused drain water to back up into the room. Soundproof system is low as well. Definitely, I wont recommend to others unless hotel management improve their service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Not so good in room facilities and bad quality of breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jhr

Average hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
First of all, it took me more than 20 minutes at the reception. The staff is very slow and not friendly. On the other hand, the outside parking space is terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: It's near to citysquare and night market
Bad wifi connection and have ant everywhere in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Staff rude!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location good, but hotel no parking, security ask me to park at the open space which full of dirt! Still can consider. Rooms toilet dirty! Door broken! and adjuster for aircon temperatures not working! Still can consider. Staff rude! we came down at 9am for breakfast, Its happen my daughter asking for milk, & the milk pot empty, I thought the staff will refill the pot. Saw them taking away the milk pot. 15mins waiting, I asked the waiter if i can have a cup of milk for my daughter, and the waiter reply me "no refill for the milk, if you saw the milk pot taken away means we did not do any refill" explained the waiter rudely! disappointed & i told my daughter to drink plan water instead. Less 5 mins the i saw the kithen helper came out with the milk pot! i Not acceptable with staff attitude!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Room amenities not well maintained

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel lobby was clean and neatly set up, just like in the photos they attached. However, there were some issues with check-in. We have requested for a double bed on our booking, but the hotel staff told us that only twin single beds were available that day. Going beyond the hotel lobby, we were rather surprised that the corridors were not air-conditioned, and felt rather stuffy. The room itself was mediocre - nothing close to what the photos had shown. The floor had small little pebbles/sand grain (probably not swept or vacuumed after the previous guest left), and the table drawers were very dusty. The bathroom was what piqued me the most, as it wasn't very clean.. Basin had stains, and the wall of the showering area looked poorly constructed with untidy grout lines, giving off a tardy, unclean feel. The toiletries were incomplete and sub-standard too: -Toothbrush and toothpaste not provided (have to purchase from reception) - Weird, salty smelling bar-type body soap - Towels reeked strongly of chlorine (major turn off as the chlorine smell was really strong) - Dim lighting in the showering area (I even had to use my torch for taking the photos) Overall, I shouldn't be complaining about the hotel standards for the rates I paid - but I have much better experiences with other hotels in Johor Bahru than this one. Not recommended for those who fancy a comfortable shower after a long day out. The bathroom was really a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seremban

this hotel has a great environment and very clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: i like the bedroom
Cons: i think some room the aircon not cool enough
Location: this hotel very near boarder to singapore, and very easy to fing because have their own big building and very near to town
my room is very clean i like it, and very nice view because i like town view and i can see many bus, lorries and cars going to boarder singapore