Ratings based on 2,119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Wifi problem in room, breakfast expensive...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Overall the room was very comfortable and stay was nice except for little hiccups like kettle and in room safe needing exchange and repair respectively. GOOD!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johor

Right above Shopping center

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It's a convenient place for shopping and eat out. Large room with downtown view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel above a mall

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel is good, I'm lucky to have a nice view of the city. I took the superior king room, has a really nice shower with ample water dispensed. The only thing is the air-conditioning, it can be a little loud. Do bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Moderate stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Near to malls.and eateries..very convenient...but room facilities not well maintained...pillow smelled...toilet glass panel shaky...some lights are faulty..aircon temperature not correct....we adjust to 26 degree but still very cold...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: NOT AT THE MOMENT
Location: GOOD PLACE
NO WORD TO EXPLAIN MY SATISFACTION. NO WORD TO EXPLAIN MY SATISFACTION. NO WORD TO EXPLAIN MY SATISFACTION. NO WORD TO EXPLAIN MY SATISFACTION. NO WORD TO EXPLAIN MY SATISFACTION.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Superior Triple Bed Room

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: convenient since there are shopping mall is just next to it
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms can definitely be improved..
Booked 2 superior triple bed rooms. One room was ok but the other room's aircon was not working well even after maintenance was called to check.. so room was not so cold, quite uncomfortable.. the room also had ants crawling in the toilet sink and one of the room's wall. Called housekeeping and they sprayed insecticide.. Quite surprised to see ants crawling in hotels's rooms though.. Other than that, stay was quite pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice idea but poor execution.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
KSL is in a great location and was built nicely, however the facilities have been extremely poorly maintained. On the first night, our airconditioning was extremely hot, we called maintenance who came and attempted to fix it, he said it would gradually get colder but it remained hot the whole night, the lift lobby and the hotel lobby were colder than our room. The bed sheets had some remnants of old stained and smelled weird, unsure if they had been changed. We changed rooms the next night better aircon, but TV the new room had poor reception, could not play properly and the fridge did not work. Overall a disappointment for a claimed "5 star hotel".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Clean and Comfortable Hotel ~ Will come back again to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

2 Queen size beds, not the same

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It was my first time booking hotel/apartment online. The apartment I chose was equipped with 2 queen and 1 single beds. Based on my dedicated calculation, the number of beds should be just sufficient. The booking was impressively smooth. Next day I traveled with 3 another adults family members and my 2 kids, both kids less than 8-years-old. When we reached KSL, we went to hotel wing. Friendly hotel staff brought us to KSL residence block. Counter staff at residence were friendly, too. The apartment at high floor was clean and cozy. We were satisfied with everythjng inside the rooms. Later, we jolly went out for shopping and eating around and were back apartment late. However, at night, I started to realise that 2 queen size beds were not the same. What's more, 2 kids and I had chosen the smaller queen size bed. It's too late for us to change. I ended up sleeping at sofa for a few hours. Next time I definitely will check if the queen size bed is a standard one...Just for sharing.