Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Not clean. Bad service. Lack of professionalism. No supervisors to check on staff performance. Very primitive service. Breakfast was hurribly disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Sunny Soo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while at the resort. I wish you would have addressed this with us while you were here as my team would certainly do all we can to address the issues you have highlighted immediately. I have personally highlighted this with our F & B and kitchen staff to ensure this won't happen again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Accommodating to late check-in

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The ambience is great and this is my third visit to the resort and each time it just get better.
This is the first time booking the hotel through Expedia and it has been without any hassle and by far, the best experience with Pulai Spring Resort. I was allowed to check-in relatively late (i.e. 8pm) and was provided a free upgrade to 1 Bedroom. I am very thankful for the upgrade because it was an eye-opening experience for me and the room is really wonderful. The room rates on Expedia is very attractive and I proceed to book my next trip, without a second consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Sunny Soo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. We have passed along your positive feedback to all our associates here through our notice board. From all of us here at Pulai Springs Resort, we certainly look forward to welcoming you soon. Take care. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious, excellent for family.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Three bedroom suite was very big and have all the basic amenities. The spa was great and there are a number of pools for you to enjoy in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Sunny Soo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review. We are happy when our guests are happy. Its wonderful to know you loved our spacious rooms and the 5 pools we have. I have passed along your positive feedback to our spa masseuse as well. Till then, see you soon. Regards, Sunny Soo, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Unfortunately, We failed to attend our hotel reservation due to sudden important activity, we are charged due to hotel's policy. However we are aiming to visit the place in may or june. Hope hotel could give us discount coz we are charged even we didnt used our reservations. thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Sunny Soo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect 5-star rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not manage to stay with us and had to cancel your stay due to sudden important activity. But, we certainly look forward to seeing you soon this May or June. Till then, take care and see you soon. Warm Regards, Sunny Soo, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 3-star review. We look forward to having you here again. Regards, Sunny Soo, General Manager
4 out of 5
by nazaruddin

good

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
just nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us 4 stars! We truly appreciate this and we look forward to seeing you soon. Take care. Warm Regards, Sunny Soo, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Andik from Singapore

Average resort

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was fast. BBQ dinner was average. Not much variety. No water supply from 1.30am till 4am!! Very rusty yellow and brownish water when we turn on the tap water around 6am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after staying with us. We're glad that your check-in process was fast, however, we are sorry that you found the BBQ to be only average. We have highlighted this to our chef and we will make some improvements for this coming weekend Saturday BBQ dinner. We apologize that there was an issue with the water supply during your stay. Our Operations team tried their best in settling this with the Johor Water Supply holdings and thankfully, the water came back to normal at 4.00pm. We hope you would come back again soon and thank you once again for the feedback. See you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Accommodation is uncomparable, we are impressed!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It's a very relaxing Long weekend. Enjoyed our family vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Sunny Soo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. We are truly excited to know that you had a very relaxing long weekend. Glad that you and your family had a very enjoyable vacation. We look forward to seeing all of you soon. Till then, take care. Warm regards, Sunny Soo, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dana

Best Hotel in Johor

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this hotel and we don't even play golf! They upgraded us as soon as we arrived without even asking, so I suppose they want to make all guests feel special depending on availability. We stayed at Pulai Springs for 5 nights and had two rooms for a family of 5. The kids just loved the swimming pools and the long slide. They had so much fun OMG! We once took a long walk down the driveway of the Hotel to the suburban streets and bought some blow up rings. Sliding down the slide on those rings was endless fun as they made you fly around the turns of the slide. We all highly recommend this hotel. So many features; there's a fantastic kids play area, spa and cave shower room, a cinema, bikes to rent but cannot take them outside the hotel grounds! The grounds are beautifully kept, green and large. The couples massage was nice too. Breakfast buffet has a good selection with fresh tasty food. Hotel Restaurant prices are not bad and the food is delicious and fresh. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Say Hello to Skandar in the golf shop. Best bloke ever. Can rent a bucket of balls and just have a hit. Cheap We just could not work out why this hotel was not busy with overseas tourists as reasonably priced. We found Johor Bahru a nice place to visit and if you want relaxation and devine views with peace this is the place for you. Markets are a must visit for any tourist. Bought some great quality bargains and presents. Ask staff which day and where!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. It certainly made my day! Te next time your travels take you to Johor Bahru, please think of us! We look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Sunny Soo, General Manager
3 out of 5
by ChongHim

Nice surroundings & friendly sec guards & staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall average to below average. CRT TV in one of room totally not working, sliding doors at bathroom & toilet not working which should never have happened in a hotel resort. Spread of breakfast food offered can be improved to include pastries, croissants & pancakes, now spread is small in varieties. By and large nice 3-4 stars hotels have lack or bad maintenance in Malaysia typically.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the constructive feedback. While we are happy that you appreciate our nice surroundings and friendly security guards as well as our associates, we are sorry that you had some issues with the room such as sliding doors and bathrooms. Our maintenance team has been made aware of this and we will ensure that all rooms are checked. Our chefs are also aware of the breakfast variety. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you would come back again. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager