Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, close to main shopping area and fo

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Service and the location.
Cons: - Decor in the room. - Bathroom need to be scrubbed. - The coffee cabinet need to be wiped, it was so dirty. - The bedsheet need to change as there we
Location: Shopping - Kotaraya, Komtar, City Square Cinema - City Square
Service was good. However, the hotel is quite old, the toilet need to be spruce up and the electricity switches need to be repaired as there were too many lose sockets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Accessible around malls and eateries

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Check in was a breeze even though we came at 11am plus..its a public holidays wkend, welcomed by aisah and straightaway our rm was upgraded to a corner suite which was marvelous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good Location. Good Wifi. Great Staff. Amazing Buffet from the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Centrally located

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: centrally located and peaceful surrounding
Cons: The power socket at the side table, it does not work to charge the mobile phone
Location: Eating and shopping are convenient.
I like the quietness surrounding of the hotel. Ambience are nice and room is spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Awesome

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Tried the executive room and it's very comfortable. The staffs are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

4 days 3 night in jb

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel itself is v near City Sq Mall. Just need to cross a road. Hotel staff are friendly and always ready to assist you in transportation. Room is spacious n clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Still offers good selection of food especially the buffet breakfast; Offer on pastries and cakes.
Cons: Bathroom! rundown,it needs to touch up.
Location: Its stratejic location,close to the main shopping malls,eating places and mosque/surau, walking distance.
Used to be my regular hotel during my service with the government 10 years ago.My last visit before 25 oct stay was 4 years ago.I noticed some changes.My comment is for the improvement to the hotel in an effort to maintain its popularity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A forgotten gem

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I could see a lot of wear and tear in the hotel. Bathtubs are stained, crack tiles are some example. Items in the buffet breakfast does not seem to be fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

For a short trip, consider ok

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Located in JB town, easy access to other places.
I stayed there just for a short trip due to business purposes. I only took a room without breakfast. Daytime was outside the hotel. In addition, I dont like the pillow provided in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Definitely a hotel to stay at !

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location is near the mall. Variety of restaurant or food court to dine at. Location is good despite some construction going on upfront.
Room service is fast and efficient . Hotel staff is great and professional. Hotel room is comfortable and cosy to stay at. And location from hotel to malls are definitely a great distance. Definitely would recommend people to stay there. And when you're there, do try out the spa too . Its great !