Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ara damansara

Nice hotel but bad parking lighting n receptionist

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pool fine. Toilet bidet with bad water waste gradient. Bed aging. Female Reception temperement character
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

An average stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Exterior of the hotel was presentable. Lobby, hallway was presented as clean, well-lit. Rooms were big, however was disappointed with the maintenance of the room furnishings. Main door slams hard and loud when accidentally let go (suggest hotel look into installing a better door closer to prevent slam). Most cabinet/drawer was cracky, making noises when opening and closing. Curtains and carpet was old and dirty. Lucky enough to find no dirt on the bed, and bathroom was clean except for a few stains. Overall, its an average stay. Bearable for short stay (3D2N or 2D1N) but not recommended if staying for any longer period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

景色もよく、綺麗。 Wi-Fiも良かった。そして低価格。

Posted Sep 4, 2016
景色もよく、綺麗。 Wi-Fiも良かった。そして低価格。 ただ敢えて文句を言えば、、、歩いてすぐのところには何もない。。。タクシー代も安いので、気にならない人はならないけれど。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short trip.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Warm welcome by staff with sweet smile and friendly approach.check in quite smooth within few mins got my room .room look neat n tidy just nice for short power nap after caught in jammed at check point.Overall i am satisfied with the service provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was very located at very quite area.
Cons: The breakfast spread and the level of service at the executive lounge.
Location: There are some fast food restaurants available around the area and a restaurant selling local food can also be found near the hotel.
The breakfast spread was below average. The restaurant was located on the same floor as my room and has a beautiful view but it was very noisy and filled with kids running around. The service was below average. The seats were not comfortable. The seats were lower than the table. I had a very uncomfortable experience having breakfast at this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can see nice view part of danga bay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: close with my meeting venue
Location: to singapore eating place
nice view very new with singapore near with restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great hotel awesome staff just watch the taxis take the red as blue are more expensive
3 out of 5
by MUHAMMAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Thistle Johor Bahru

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was quick to act
Cons: The worn down fascilities
Location: Its nice that it's near the Johor FC training grounds. Plus its near some really nice stalls that sells reasonably priced food.
Upon Check In, I made my way to the room. Before I could even enter my room, the staff was there and I was told that the storage room door was faulty. I didn't really bother at first, but then after they left, I took my shower and I was stuck in the toilet due to the toilet door itself was stuck! After a while I manage to get out, I called the reception and demanded that they fix it. The manager sent the technician who said it can't be fixed at that time as it was already at night. They then replaced my room with another room. Their swift action is commendable. But the management needs to do something about the fascilities. It has to be upgraded due to the age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Generally comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: If you like to be away from the hustle of a busy life, this is a good hotel to stay. Also if you drive is not too bad.
Cons: Place need renewal. Hotel facilities looks old.
Location: There is nothing nearby except for a drive in Kentucky Fried Chicken opposite the hotel.
Hotel location is not so idea from any main shopping area unless you drive. Also the place is kind of dated. Many of the facilities are old though still pretty well maintained. Hotel is up on a hill and need to walk down to the main road if you are not driving.