Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't forget about parking/breakfast when booking

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Room was very nice and I liked the place. I was just a bit surprised when after breakfast and parking the cost was about $75 up from the $54 advertised on the site. Felt like it was a little bait and switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice multilingual staff, with slow room service

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The breakfast, the staff and the bed.
Cons: Room service is extremely slow.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. It's close to a mall.
The Good - The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Everyone I spoke to was fluent in both English and Portuguese. The hotel breakfast had lots of good options. The gym had a good amount of equipment. The rooms were a nice size and very comfortable. The cleaning team was quick but thorough. The Bad - The pool was tiny, and every time I ordered room service it took well over an hour to get there. Sometimes it took 2 or more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by duprat, Hotel Management
Hello Miles, Thank you for rating us! we were very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We work with what we like, and it makes things so much easier. Your remarks about restaurant service are valuable to our improvements. Thanks for visiting, we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Manoel Duprat General Manager Mercure Joinville Prinz
5 out of 5
by Antonio Carlos

Excellent service, clean and new installations.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience beginning in the check-in with staff people. Breakfast with a lot of option, including fruits, breads, cheese, cereals, juice, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center

Posted Aug 5, 2015
it was good. The staff is very simpatic and prestative
3 out of 5
by Zhike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debora from Porto Alegre

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
It is a comfortable hotel in a quiet neighborhood, clean, staff is extremely friendly and breaksfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by Santiago from USA

City Center

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nice room, good service, centrally located
5 out of 5
by Silvio Oliveira Jr. from Brazil

The most confortable hotel in the city

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
One of the best things about Mercure Prinz is about comfort: the have big rooms, with good beds and good pillows, much more than other hotels (including some rated better than it). Also location is pleasant, near mall and good restaurants. This hotel is always my first option in Joinville.
1 out of 5
by Francesco from London

NOISY

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
noise from the fridge noise from the lights noise from outside the window. Do you know the noise you hear when some of these fridge/lights/air conditioning are from post II world war? They should have the decency of giving you some earplugs !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Ótima e com qualidade de atendimento para todos os gostos