Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4-29-2018

Posted Apr 30, 2018
great stay, no problems, clean and great breakfest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Good hotel for the price. Great breakfast and relatively clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank you for the review. I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and felt comfortable with your stay. Come see us again if you ever return to the area. Hannah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice front desk lady

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Front desk lady was nice to talk to. Very personable. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I will be sure to share this with the staff. It is always nice to let them know their hard work has paid off. Safe and happy travels. Hannah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Hannah, Hotel Management
I am very please you were happy with your stay. I will share your review with the team. Happy and safe travels Hannah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just driving through

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
I flipped back the covers and there was a used kleenex in the bed. The grout on the bathroom floor was moldy and sticky. The staff was friendly and the beds (after we got through the initial gross out) were quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Anne, I am very sorry for the experience you had here. I assure you this is below our standards here and has been addressed. Please except our sincere apologies and have safe travels. Hannah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from the breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
The bed was super comfy, but the continental breakfast, the worst I’ve ever had. Firstly, turn on the oatmeal to get it hot, hello! I was expecting something more on the edible side. Oh well what can you expect for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Katy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairfield Inn South Joliet. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the breakfast. I am happy to know that you found the beds to be comfy. We hope to see you next time you are in the Joliet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, Il

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Was nice and comfortable after being stuck in a snowstorm. Bed comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Pool, Hot tub, breakfast and quietness
Location: Did not really do anything in the area. Stayed in the hotel
Quiet. Hit the pool and hot tub for a few minutes, very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Katy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate your review of our hotel. WE look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Katy
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was really good, I enjoyed my time there. The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing I did not like though was that I had 3 room keys and I had trouble with all of them. It would take me over 5 minutes to just get into my room every time because the key wouldn’t work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Nice and comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Room, Close to Cracker Barrel, breakfast and rate.
Cons: Move the parking lot..............just kidding
Location: Location is good. Really did not go anywhere other than running into Cracker Barrel to see what they had. Stayed close by.
Liked the idea that there was a refrigerator and microwave. Next time, my hubby is going to bring his popcorn. Liked the idea that it is close to Cracker Barrel. Of course, always like the idea of "free breakfast" however, did not get to enjoy it this time around. Hopefully, we will be able to enjoy it in December. Had a choice of 1st or 3rd floor, chose 1st and would not do that again. People were running their cars outside while we were trying to sleep.