Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet; close to Rialto Theatre

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location & Cleanliness
Cons: Additional Restaurant
Location: close to Rialto Theatre
Stayed during the week so might have had different experience on the weekend. Room was clean and spacious; staff was friendly; walked to Rialto Theatre; We would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet IL

Stay the night and see a show!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The size of the room and bathroom. Very classy. Also complementary valet parking!
Cons: Nothing that stood out.
Location: The casino right inside and the theatre two blocks away.
We went to see the Brian Setzer Christmas show at the Rialto Theatre. We stayed at Harrah's since it was so close to the theatre. We spent some time at the casino after the show. It was a nice stay with a great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice experience overall

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Stayed here one night, nice to have covered, free parking, and a covered walkway from the garage to the lobby. Our room was very clean, more spacious than expected, just very nice. Didn't much care for the view out the window until night and the lights on the surrounding roofs came on. Each and every staff member we dealt with or even just passed in the hall was very friendly - I felt like they were truly happy we were there. We ate dinner at the buffet and anything I tried was delicious! Unfortunately, you can't try all the food there, just way too much! Enjoyed the Starbucks in the morning. Wanted to use the fitness room, it looked nice and well equipped, but didn't have time. Did print out boarding passes, though. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC. MO.

Nice hotel close to the Realto Theater

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Frendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: There's plenty to do in Downtown Joliet. It was fun.
We drove from Kansas City to experiance the Brian Setzer Orchestra Christmas Tour at the Realto Theater. A high school bandmate ( 50 years ago) is in the orchestra. The Realto is just a hop-skip away from Harrah's and was perfect. My daughter asked EXPEDIA to change our room to a handycap room for my wife and it was ready when we arrived. The staff was great, as was the room and the FANTASTIC show at the Realto. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olmsted Township, Ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities and service
Location: Lots of fun restaurants nearby
We thoroughly enjoyed the location, service and spacious room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds could’ve been better

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Bed was not comfortable; mattress had a hard edge and not much support. Pillows were small square pillows, which was odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Visit to Joliet

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The Hotel was really nice the Price was great on a weekday
Staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms clean and restaurants nice right in the heart of downtown Joliet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etna OH

Just an overnight stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Convenient to 80W and made for a fun overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, deserted location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
If you are a gambler, this might a good hotel for you since it has a casino. It's nice, clean and comfortable, and a good value for the price. The restaurant/grille is not that great. We ventured outside a few blocks into town to find a restaurant for dinner, and found the streets and restaurants deserted and creepy. We quickly returned to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The only complaint was that connecting to the wifi took longer than it should have. I had to make a call for it to work. Also a lot of hotels have bottled water in the rooms for their guests.