Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great beds and clean room has a pool and a awesome breakfast too would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Convenient location to our event in Joliet. Nice staff. Beds were terrible, and no hair dryer available. But decently clean and well-priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet, Illinois

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room smelled like it was smoked in. The heat did not work. Customer service was terrible. The bed frame was broken. Asked for it to be fixed. 3 days later, maintenance came to fix it then girls up at front desk called him to come move boxes right then because they were to lazy to move them out of the way until maintenance got there. Way too expensive for the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Meh. It’s a red roof. You get what you pay for. Not great, not terrible. Would stay again because the price is so good but don’t have any expectations. Seems like people are living there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I always have good experience with Red Roof..the only thing about this trip was that I found food in the microwave upon arrival. Other than that, it was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great front desk staff. Room has been updated. Bed was comfy. Room smelled like smoke but I think that is because for years smoking was allowed but furnishings were updated and bedding was clean:
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night sleep

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I wanted a cheap hotel because I was simply needing a place to sleep after staying in Chicago for a Chicago Fire game. The room was somewhat dirty and not quiet at all. I was awakened at 7 a.m. by dogs barking. I believe they belonged to some of the other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience to Chicagoland Speedway, and the friendly staff.
Cons: AC unit needs to be fixed.
Location: We stayed here for the convenience to Chicagoland Speedway
The front desk was more than helpful and friendly. I was able to get an early check in without issues. The room AC was broken. It was stuck on the coldest setting and you only had a choice of cool or fan. Cool was too cold and fan was too hot. That needed fixing. It also roared so loudly that it sounded as though a jet was in our room. Other than the AC unit, everything else was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to chicagoland speedway.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Rooms were dirty, light above sink would not work properly, there looked to be mold in the bathroom on the wall. Rooms were very small and didn't have hair dryers or even Kleenex boxes! We left a day early because we didnt want to stay there another night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent and very nice. Room accommodations were on par with price of the room. Location was was excellent as far as proximity to Highway and other amenities.