Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Relaxing & Entertaing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Coconut Grill location and open from 12 to 4.45pm. Nice finger food and really good service. There were entertainment at hotel every night.
Cons: Reception to be a little more aware there visitors.
Location: Excellent location on the beach. Lots of tours and day trips to do. There is a grocery store about 5 mins walk outside the hotel.
Check in was good. Our room#202 Superior Queen Suite little dated but the facility worked great. Bed 2 queen sz comfortable. Nice little balcony too. Food was really good in the Italian, Main Restaurant and Coconut Grill. Reservations required for dinner. Great buffet breakfast. Perfect pool for kids and adults. Beautiful beach and great swim up bar and service. Had a massage really good. Issue- Days before arrival and upon checking in I request a late check out at 4pm as we have a toddler and late flight. Now we had agreed if our room we are currently in cannot be guaranteed for late check out we don't mind moving in to another even if there was an additional cost we were will to pay difference. We were told only on checkout day we'll know. The hotel did facilitate however we were not happy with the room that was given and we did willing pay an additional cost of 75USD and would have paid more for a better comfortable room. We moved at 10am and was given a standard room with single little bed with very small bath/toilet. We were a family of 3 moving from a Superior suite to that room was unacceptable. Reception should be a little more aware of their visitors. Upon checking out my husband pointed that out to reception and we were told all other rooms were booked. Overall our stay was really wonderful but we felt not enough care or consideration given to our check out request and one must know have an idea of there visitors from what was booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice beach...terrible hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: staff was very pleasant
Cons: tear down facility and rebuild it
Location: jetski
Room has a constant dampness with lots of nats and small bugs. beds are very uncomfortable and room is extremely small. bathroom not very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family holiday

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel, slightly dated, beautiful beach, wonderful staff. Cheaper all inclusive hotel, superior rooms are a must otherwise they are very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Dianna ( Reservations), Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful beach. Hotel is nice, outdated but OK.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Jolly Beach Resort has the most friendly staff. Everyone was very helpful, nice, and friendly. Hotel needs to be updated as far as the rooms go, but otherwise great place to stay. Beds are a little hard on the back. Beach is very beautiful. Loved our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Very old need complete renovation

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Did not expect this terrible experience rooms r dirty and very old style like 1950 in advertising they say they have Indian restaurant but is not there Mexican food is twice week other choices r no good rooms change is $ 500 night which is rip off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Beautiful location but underwhelming property.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well located with a superb beachfront. The staff were warm and attentive. Good value for money.
Cons: Rooms and wider property are in dire need of updating. The lack of internet access in rooms is a definite discouragement.
Hotel is well located on a beautiful beach and is brimming with potential, however seeming years of neglect and poor design choices have dimmed the shine in this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Fun in the sun!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I had a great time staying at this resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

outstanding location, near to the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Have more social activities, latin mussic for diferen countries, spanish like mexican, dominican, puertorican and other
Cons: diferent music and shows
Location: ok
can't buy souvenirers around the beach are to expensive. have to visited dountown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decaying dump behind a spectacular beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: D-Boat was a really really fun outing.
This hotel is, without question, the biggest dump that I have ever stayed in. When traveling to the Caribbean you come to expect premium quality for a reasonable price. Not at Jolly Beach. I would be surprised if they have spent $1 in renovations or maintenance since the place opened in the 1970's. The rooms are a hideously outdated brown brick and puke green with popcorn surfaces everywhere. The shower was microscopic and moldy. The rooms did not come with drinkable water. The sink water is not drinkable due to chemicals and they do not provide bottles. If you wake up in the middle of the night thirsty... too bad. You have to walk several minutes to get any water. The hall way leading to your room will leak disgusting sewage water on your head everyday as you come and go. All of the buildings are severely damaged and most have rust stains. Surprisingly the food was not horrendous, but the selection is small and you get bored of it after two days. The staff was very nice and helpful. The beach is beyond beautiful, but it has been overrun with people trying to hustle you all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Jollyyyyyyyy time.....

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Our family had a great time at resort, mind you it needs a complete make over but still was decent and clean. The beach and pool is outstanding, scenery is beautiful, food I'll give a 3 to 4 star depending on your taste, nightly entertainment was good but not to mention the staff was alway friendly and helpful. For the price, it's good value for money!!!