Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Stirdy to withstand Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The beach and the hotel were very clean. The hotel itself is pretty sturdy to withstand the hurricane winds. I stayed there during Irma which is cat 5 and even though its eye didn't go directly over antigua, the winds and rain were very strong. There barely was any damage to the resort. The entertainment staff, especially Terry, is awesome!!!! Also Peter, I think he's the security manager, kept us all calm during Irma! Great job you guys! I had an excellent time with you!!! Can definitely recommend this resort and will come back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bed Bugs Infested

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights, biggest mistake of my life! During my stay, I was bitten alive by bed bugs in one of the room. The crab in the bucket management staff at the property yelled and screamed when I asked for a refund which they denied. Expedia is refusing to intervene and investigate this incident. Do not stay at the low budget place. There are BED BUGS!! STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Not so jolly experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Please be aware that this "resort" is located on a public beach with disappointing food choices, that actually made me sick. Furthermore, money was stolen from my room the first night of my stay. When hotel personnel were informed, I the customer, was blamed. I requested police intervention, however the hotel reported that they were not responsible. This hotel also adverstises an onsight concierge for day trips and other island adventures. However, when I tried to book trips, I was told that either the equipment was not in service or the trips were not running. I would not advise any one to stay at this resort as it is in one's best interest to pay a little more and stay at a nicer establishment. Please do your research!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Motel with all inclusive meals/drinks

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This room and overall "hotel" condition suggests it's a motel. This place at best is a 2 star hotel. Staff is a hit or miss. Some fine, some angry & rude. If you decide to stay here, bring tons of bug spray because you will get bitten alive by endless mosquitoes which are everywhere. The beach is filled with crooked low life vendors (BE AWARE). Will not stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Steps away from beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Every room faces the beach. The views are breathe takingly amazing! The room was adequate, very clean and comfy considering my time was intended for the beach and not so much in my room. The food was excellent. Fresh. Very well prepared. Enough selections. Great drinks. Heard few people complain while at Jolly Beach Resort about the facility but I must say it truly gives you an island experience and ties you to your surroundings. Yes small things coyld use an update ex: paint, new chairs, tables for eating since sum were chipped but for the most part the tranquility you experience at the resort and beach is unbeatable! Only thing I felt was missing is more island vide music throughtout the hotel and facilities. Less american music. More island feel since that is why you are there. While there new management had taken over and was already making arrangements for upgrades. Overall i loved my experience and will definitely return again. Definitely recommend all to visit who seek peace, natural beauty and tranquility to visit Jolly Beach Resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Excellent beach and very clean surroundings.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the thing I like about this hotel is it location from the airport and its scenery.
Cons: I was a bit taken aback with the rooms so if anything could be improved I will say the rooms.
The staff was very friendly. The meals tasty, the beach inviting, and the nightly activities for the guests was very entertaining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Gen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We continue to do our best to make the rooms comfortable and affordable. We hope to have you as a our Guest again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

the beach is fab

Posted Aug 24, 2017
great property set-up but dated....loads of flies at the poolbar/grill....staff is friendly enough spa wasn't open on that sunday so I couldn't use my 50% offer on spa services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

review

Posted Aug 23, 2017
2 things sell this resort- excellent staff and great beach. I have paid less for much better. There was poor workmanship on the 'premium room' that was supposedly we had. Patch works, inadequate outlets and leaking a/c when turned off - water on floor if you do not work it. Mismatched tile repair, old electric outlets uncovered, corroded plumbing fittings, concrete stairs with patches and water pools, just to name a few. Peter and Lyndon tried within the limitations. Not really easy to get bookings to the ala carte restuarants. There is much to be done at this resort to ma I would have preferred to be relocated. I thank Margarita staff and a generous guest for turning in my dropped money. There are indeed honest people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel facilities needs serious upgrades. Reception staff was great. Restaurant staff one or two has attitude issues. Same goes for bar staff. It seems as though they have a problem with Trinidadians. Open house on Sundays for the locals a disaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The beach is beautiful. Rooms are just fine, would be better if had a tiny fridge to keep water cool. Every room of the hotel has the ocean view or partial ocean view- that was awesome! Loved the Italian and Caribbean restaurants. Buffet is also great- you won't be hungry. Great night entertainment! Bonfire on the beach - is one of the most spectacular ever seen;) What could be improved: 1) install few foot baths by the beach to wash sand off; 2) local vendors, jet ski renters are bothering guests and some of them are very pushy, even openly harass if you are solo in the water or by the umbrella. Overall, will go back for the affordable beach with flat water, no seaweed.