Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dawn

Gross and disgusting. Sorry...not sorry

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Took forever for our turn to check in. It was the mans first night and he was there alone. They had no ice. He had to send a patron to another hotel for ice. Our room was not on the 1st floor and the elevator did not work. Our room was open and the pillow cases had not been changed. The remote felt like it had been wiped down with a piece of fried food. The whole experience was gross and disgusting and no one cared. When we mentioned these things, the only response was, sorry. No one even tried to make any of it better. It would have been a better experience to have just slept in my car. or on their sidewalk.
2 out of 5
by Gordon

To be avoided

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist that booked me in on Friday evening was super nice. However, the room was dirty, there was mold in the bathroom. The coffee machine was broken. I got snapped at at the reception desk because the lady behind the desk was a housekeeper and should not have to be polite. They said they would bring me a new coffee maker but it never arrived. I was so upset when I checked out that I left my tablet in the room. Of course it was not found when I called back a few hours later
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the locations near restaurant

Posted May 16, 2017
I will definitely stay at this location the next time I'm in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Wonderful stay! Very friendly staff! Very clean.

Posted May 2, 2017
We will definitely be staying here for now on. Great priced too! Love it! Thank you for all your staff being so kind to us. Rooms were comfortable clean and updated!! Awesome place!!
5 out of 5
by jacob

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable. Perfect for relaxing. And very roomy. Bring your own TP though. Only down side was the TP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Platinum IHG member, not welcome, no water, no nothin. No breakfast, just a room full of junk food. Stayed 2 nights, they didn't bother to clean the room at all. Great location and many other hotels in same area, stay all way from this.one.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Uncomfortably Beat Down

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
When I think of Candlewoods Suites I think of a modern and upscale hotel chain, however this place is run down and beat up. The carpet in the room I stayed was torn, the sheets and pillow cases weren't completely white, almost looked a little yellowish, the walls seemed thin because you could hear others quite often. The signage at the hotel isn't that great either. I arrived in the back and when I parked out front I had to step back and look up at the hotel sign on the top of the building to make sure I had the right hotel because there are many hotels in that vicinity. The bed was not very comfortable, and with the decor and condition of the hotel that didn't really surprise me. I didn't really feel welcomed there from the time I checked in until the time I left so unfortunately I'll never include that hotel in my future list of places to stay. I'd absolutely recommend finding a different place to stay.