Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Aug 8, 2016
First room had no AC and furniture was broken. Second room had wet carpet from broken AC. No maid service for half of my stay. Pool was drained. Staff was poorly trained and unresponsive. I have never stayed at a franchised hotel that was this awful. Days Inn needs to unload this franchise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Decent

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, very friendly staff.
Cons: Have coffee
Hotel was clean. Took forever to check in. Half was inexperienced staff, other half was a jerk checking in before me. No microwave in room like was stated. Had a fridge. Coffee maker in room, but no coffee. Went to staff and asked for coffee, but did not have any. Very disappointed in that. Breakfast was pastries and cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Old and dirty!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location and price
This location was convenient but everything is old, shabby and dirty. We were given a handicapped room on the first floor (not requested, and this is MOTEL not a HOTEL, BTW). There was black mold in the bathroom, holes in the walls, cheap towels (only two, even though I booked for four people) and I'm pretty sure the fixtures, peeling plaster and paint are older than me. "Breakfast" was supposed to be ready at 6 a.m. but at 6:30 the juice machine had not been turned on and the manager said the juice would be warm. (Isn't juice supposed to ALWAYS be refrigerated?) The offerings consisted of individually wrapped pasties that looked days old. We opted to eat at a nearby restaurant rather than risk the provided breakfast. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jonesboro arkansas

Close to hospital

Posted Oct 29, 2015
I decided not to stay...safety concerns and very smelly room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Room results

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Nice people
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Arkansas state university and good restaurants
Room was okay. The TV was old, a button in the shower sprayed all over, the toilet tank lid didn't fit toilet.
2 out of 5
by Michael H.

One night business stop.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Orbitz
A little disappointed in the cleanliness of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sb arkansas

Inexpensive with friendly staff but lacking

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Only one bath towel for three in room. Asked for more that night but none available. Asked again in morning was told cleaning staff not in yet. Got two towels sent to room about 9:30 but checking out shortly so left without showering. Told coffee in room but was no coffee pot. Queen beds had sheets made for full bed so didn't fit. Didn't complain because night when discovered. Room said no smoking but smelled. Carpet front of air conditioner was wet in the morning. Mosquitoes in room.
1 out of 5
by Nickcolodean

Awful Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Orbitz
when I walked in the lobby of the hotel, I knew I had chosen the wrong place. Furnishing was very out dated, the lady the checked me in was not friendly and she put me in a room that had not been cleaned yet. I had to wait 15 minutes for room to be cleaned. I spend most of the night awake killing Mosquitos and flies. When I went to use the bathroom, I saw a roach and I killed it. The bedspread was torn and the wall had all kind of nasty spots on it. I left the hotel and stayed with my nephew who lives in Jonesboro for the other two nights. I will never stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

I will never return

Posted May 11, 2015
The rooms we in terrible condition. Room 255 was my 1st room I was put in the toilet didn't flush properly. Moved to room 117 and it was worse then the first. Holes in the walls. The room still smelled of smoke for nonsmoking rooms. The shower had not been properly cleaned. There were huge stains on the sitting chairs..on and on.. the pool? ? Full of mold!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BHARK

jonesboro for work

Posted May 7, 2015 on Orbitz
This was suitable for the price. Would stay again if on business there.