Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgecrest, California

Very nice Motel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and clean
Cons: They could work on a better wireless internet system.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.
The rooms are spacious with a large bathroom. The staff cleaned it daily and me having a smoking room was made to smell like no one had ever smoked there. The only problem was during my 6 day stay they could never get the wireless internet working. I easily connected in my next motel I stayed at. But other than that I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stay for a reunion

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The room was a bit musty smelling and we could not get it warmer even turning it up to 80 degrees! There was a terrible banging noise every so often
2 out of 5
by Brett from Illinois

Just Okay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine, but the rest of the hotel not so good. The place looked run down, and the smell in the hall way was strong, and not pleasant. The outside looked dingy. Somewhat disappointing, and we saw a Quality Inn in Heber Springs that looked very nice. Not a good value for what we paid.
1 out of 5
by VICKY J.

Stay in Your Car

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
What a dump. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by Sharon from Mountain Home AR

Disappointed with our stay at this property

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We rented a king suite for an overnight visit to family. Room had been well furnished at one time but was lacking TV, chairs and tables in suite area and no modern flat screen in bedroom area. Poor quality TV reception overall. Hotel states it has wifi but it was not available while we were there. Staff said they had to call the router people. I assume they also had to call the pool people and the ice machine people as these amenities were not working either. We tried to call the front desk staff several time and no one answered, after walking the length of the building to the front we found the staff to be at an open entry door smoking. Staff was not helpful and when we inquired about the wifi with the maintenance man he was very rude. Linens are sparse. Not enough towels for two guest. I had to go to desk for more towels. I asked for a blanket as the bed covers are thin and was given two more thin bed covers as they had no blankets. Breakfast was good, but it would have been more plentiful if not for the staff filling their plates and going to a seating area to enjoy the food. My advise is if you are going to stay in Paragould spend the extra money and stay at the Holiday Inn Express.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from here reaped of mold and cigarettes

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The girl at the front desk let us know if we smoked in the room there would be a charge of $150, I think she was just trying to be rude.
Cons: Tear it down and start over, outside had areas that needed paint.
Location: I hear the Holiday Inn would be better but it is not dog friendly, even for a little yorkie.
Asked for a smoke free, pet-friendly room away from the indoor pool. Room was in the very back of a gravel area, reaped of cigarette smoke. We were visiting a college student and just going to spend the night but we were even unable to stay long enough to take a shower. We tried to air it out by opening the door, but there were two people smoking outside our door. We just went to the front desk and left our keys. Our dog even wanted to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least the breakfast was decent.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The sofa bed was horrific. Old, thin "mattress" did little to cover the worn out springs beneath. We wound up three in the bed on a subpar mattress.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk personnel were very friendly. Hotel needs updating/upgrading. Pool out-of-order, you only find out at check-in (sign on counter). Room smelled bad, needs to be aired out.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rhonda from Midlothian, TX

Horrible Experience

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't stay. Water and mildew soaked in carpet. Smell was so bad we had to ask for a different room. Hotel did not accommodate us so we had to find another hotel. Horrible experience. Never go to that hotel chain again! Mgmt could have cared less!!!