Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible but didn't seem very safe.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The rooms were comfortable but small. The hotel was under renovation which was an inconvenience when trying to get around. The ice Machine on our floor was "under construction." There were some shady characters hanging around outside both nights that I stayed and the lighting outside was poor. The rooms had recently been repainted, but not very well. There was paint dripped all over the bathroom floor and light switches. I would not stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We chose Hampton again because they are consistently clean, convenient and feel safe. The breakfast was excellent as well as the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicest Hotel in Jonosboro

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We had a great stay here. Very nicely designed rooms with comfortable beds and very clean. Hampton Inn always has the best hotel breakfest. There was a lot of construction going on JUST outside our window which was NOT pleasing, early in the morning. i was rather surprised our room was so expensive at this time (busy night, big event in town). Also, a large part of the ceiling over the sink in the bathroom was exposed. We saw some copper piping and pvc pipes and bad caulking...thought that was odd. Staff was really great. If i ever find myself in Jonesboro again, this is where i would stay. I have stayed in a couple of other hotels there, and this was FAR superior to those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to event

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff members were excellent. I don't have any more to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
The room was clean and comfortable in spite of renovations. Full breakfast is served in the dining area- staff was amazing!!! From check in and out, cleaning staff, to food service gal in dining- great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Always a comfortable stay. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is always good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
My stay was only one night but I appreciated the proximity to shopping and restaurants. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I let the staff know that the shower curtain rod was in need of repair (it wasn't level so the curtain kept sliding open on the ends to meet in the middle) and was told that my alerting them to that problem was greatly appreciated. The staff were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Ishya Dotson

Awful Stay at Hampton Inn in Jonesboro Arkansas

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an awful experience. This hotel was old and not up to the Hampton standards I have experienced before. My room had a horrible mildewy smell. The carpet was damp and felt disgusting to walk on. The mildew in the room sent my allergies into over drive. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Deborah from Maine

DAMP

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
DAMP. DAMP. DAMP. Smelled musty....front desk clerk tried, but it was not a good night of sleep.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs a face lift. It was very clean and the people were very nice and accommodating. Just needs to be updated