Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I could have been cleaner but over all ok I didn't understand how 3 nights At $51 end up over $200.
5 out of 5
by Trakita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Good stay injoyed my stay will stay there again the next time I'm in town. .............
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service, uncomfortable bed, torn towels.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Every thing.
Location: Good.
It was a bad experience. The hotel staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Looks like it used to be a better place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good size room
Cons: Lighting, Noise, Safety measures in general
Arrived after dark and registered in the vestibule through a tiny opening. There were some children with the night attendant, and they appeared to be alert and street wise. Possibly relates to a few sketchy people I noticed. Police sub-station directly across the street. The room I was given was good size. Did not feel cramped. At first glance it was reasonably clean. Table and chairs, older sofa, fridge and two or three mirrors are what I remember in addition to the bed. TV quite old. One get's the feeling that this used to be a very nice place to stay. Now, however, it needs a lot of updating. Unit dose shampoo was in one of those little tear bags which was frustrating. Clothes rack near sink seemed small. Couple of old tubs stored under the public stair access. Area relatively dark including the outdoor hallway where the ice machine was. The hallway didn't appear well kept, nor in an area I'd want to be in for any more time than it would take to get ice. Traffic outside was easily heard inside the room. Free wi-fi instructions not provided so it didn't work for me.No breakfast as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, only one key. But felt like it needed some tlc. Really nothing to make you feel welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Royal Inn was okay it was comfortable the breakfast was horrible they only had cereal the coffee was weak like they were trying to scratch it could have been a little bit better A lot of the sockets when not in use but other than that I had a place to stay and shelter for my father and my family so I was blessed to have that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Over priced.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
No one speaks English here. No breakfast available. Worst bed ever!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like cat urine. AVOID!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like cat urine. Disgusting. I asked to move to another room, but they did not "have a room of the same type available". Ya know, if I had a guest tell me that the room that I assigned them smelled like cat urine, I would move them to any room that I had available. First thing the next morning, I cancelled the next three nights reservations since I did not expect much better, considering the looks of the property. Yet still, they amazingly still charged me for another night. Unbelievable. This is the kind of property that has a lobby, but you cannot get in it. Instead, you deal with the reservation agent through a small slot through bullet proof glass. Yeah, avoid this place like the plague! If you don't, you just might walk away with the plague!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and wonderful bed!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and the room condition was excellent! The room also had a microwave and refrigerator.