Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by samuel

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
great Hotel, just the basics. microwave refridge cable and the local walmart (5 miles) and your set for working. friendly staff and very helpful. breakfast is nothing to write home about but at least has coffee.
1 out of 5
by Tyneshia

horrible

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't stay in the room because of the cleanliness. The bed sheets were stained and uncleaned. No hand towels or washclothes were in the room when I checked in. When I call the front desk to talk too the owner he was very rude and he disrespected myself and my friend.And I was told if I didn't shut up he would kick us out. Me traveling from Nc To GA at 11pm on a Friday we was tired and exhausted. After being cursed and yell at I went to the front desk and ask for a refund. Because we didn't want to stay. The police was called and a report was made. I was still charged for a two night stay and I only was refunded for one night stay. I WILL NEVER EVER EVER GO TO ROYAL SUITE INN AGAIN!!
1 out of 5
by James

Don't do it to yourself

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Knowing what I know now, I would rather pitch a tent somewhere/ sleep in my car than stay in that place. I will never go back there again.
3 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I could have been cleaner but over all ok I didn't understand how 3 nights At $51 end up over $200.
5 out of 5
by Trakita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Good stay injoyed my stay will stay there again the next time I'm in town. .............
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service, uncomfortable bed, torn towels.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Every thing.
Location: Good.
It was a bad experience. The hotel staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Looks like it used to be a better place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good size room
Cons: Lighting, Noise, Safety measures in general
Arrived after dark and registered in the vestibule through a tiny opening. There were some children with the night attendant, and they appeared to be alert and street wise. Possibly relates to a few sketchy people I noticed. Police sub-station directly across the street. The room I was given was good size. Did not feel cramped. At first glance it was reasonably clean. Table and chairs, older sofa, fridge and two or three mirrors are what I remember in addition to the bed. TV quite old. One get's the feeling that this used to be a very nice place to stay. Now, however, it needs a lot of updating. Unit dose shampoo was in one of those little tear bags which was frustrating. Clothes rack near sink seemed small. Couple of old tubs stored under the public stair access. Area relatively dark including the outdoor hallway where the ice machine was. The hallway didn't appear well kept, nor in an area I'd want to be in for any more time than it would take to get ice. Traffic outside was easily heard inside the room. Free wi-fi instructions not provided so it didn't work for me.No breakfast as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, only one key. But felt like it needed some tlc. Really nothing to make you feel welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Royal Inn was okay it was comfortable the breakfast was horrible they only had cereal the coffee was weak like they were trying to scratch it could have been a little bit better A lot of the sockets when not in use but other than that I had a place to stay and shelter for my father and my family so I was blessed to have that