Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Decent stay for one night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Seemed to be a newer hotel and the location was close to ETSU.
Cons: Rooms on the first floor did not look safe, too many entrance points from the outside.
Location: Plenty of dining options and close to the interstate.
Received very good customer service with our late arrival check in. The room we were given smelled of heavy smoke even though there were no smoking signs throughout the hotel. We were provided another room immediately which was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

No hot water in the shower.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Sink water was fine but no hot water in the shower at all. Room was clean & nice. Staff was ok - not too concerned about the hot water situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville nc

Very nice and clean with excellent staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I very clean and extremely nice staff enjoyed are stay and looking forward to returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, Mass

Close to town.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff was nice. Rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: More housekeeping help on busy holiday weekends.
Location: There is a distillery in town where you can do tastings of whiskey, rum and the like. A quaint downtown area and the distillery are close to hotel.
When booking this hotel be careful of the wording in the Expedia description of the standard king room. The standard room does not have a balcony. Only the jetted tub king rooms have a balcony. The staff at the hotel say that they have repeatedly asked Expedia to edit their description of the room as they have had many angry customers not get the room they thought they were getting. That aside, we had a great stay at this hotel. It was close to town and we were lucky they were having a town wide festival and fireworks that night. We walked a very short distance from the hotel and the fireworks were right over our heads. It was spectacular. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The only downside to the hotel was that there was only one housekeeper on duty and a lot of rooms were not ready at check in.Therefore upgrading to a balcony room wasn't really an option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

My family stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Not enough wash cloths for 4 people when ask for them they wanted to know what room. Internet wi fi did not work door cards would work half of time had to get card fix 3 times 1 roll of tissue suspose to take care of 4 people plug in beside sink was not working right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access and quiet

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Was a little disappointed in the breakfast offerings - lots of carbs, only protein was a omelet type deal. As a diabetic I'm very careful about the c
Nice place to stay, daughter and her friend used the hot tub - said the pool area smelled though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was a nice hotel. The only thing that I did not like was the staff when we checked in. She was not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset ky

It was GREAT

Posted May 5, 2017
Great place to stay , staff was nice ,clean room would stay there anytime
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Under a little remodel but the people are extremely friendly. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels