Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

OK but being renovated.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
There are major renovations taking place which will hopefully provide some needed updates. AC unit was so loud that we literally couldn't talk to each other while it was on. Breakfast choices were limited with no fruit at all. Served our purposes but definitely not the most comfortable stay we've had at this chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

We hated the food!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The style of the hotel was nice. The pool facility was clean and in good condition. The staff was very nice, but could not prepare a good breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast in the hotel was entirely unsatisfactory.
Location: The location was hard to find at night due to the fact that there is no lighted sign, and the hotel is tucked away from the main street.
The bed was hard, and lumpy, carpet frayed. The hotel staff state hotel will be remodeled soon, so this may change. The breakfast was so bad we could only find apple juice and yougurt for breakfast. The breakfast provided: hard stale waffles, very watery, diluted, gravy, no orange juice, no microwave in dining area to warm food, could not get batter out of dispenser to make waffles, stale pasteries. We look for the breakfast included in our hotel when we travel, so we were very disappointed in this.
5 out of 5
by James from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Highly recommended.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was reserved for my son and his family who were in the area for a AAU wrestling tournament. They were very tired after a 10 hour drive through the night and the staff allowed them an early check in, an act of kindness that was more appreciated than you can know. Thank-you!
5 out of 5
by Emily from Richlands, VA

Great comfort!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel and I have stayed here several times. It is in a great location close enough to downtown but not right in the middle of the congestion. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The indoor pool is huge and very nice and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again. Price was good also.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Poughkeepsie

Jonesborough

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights and were very comfortable. The breakfast was okay. The complaint we had was that they have gravy and biscuits which those of us from the north do not eat. The pool was heated and the whirlpool was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Accommodations were pretty good, breakfast was tasty, coffee in lobby was a nice touch. Room could not be serviced one of our days because there was a shortage of linens. Three weddings happening in the same weekend and I am sure they were at max capacity. Pool area was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Arianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nina from Stockholm

Fräscht

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med fräscha rum och trevlig personal, enda nackdelen är att det ligger precis vid vägen så man väcks av tutande lastbilar nattetid. I beskrivningen står det att alla rum har balkong men det stämmer inte. Fin inomhuspool + bubbelbad. Frukosten var helt OK.
3 out of 5
by Leah j.

Minuses and pluses

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The check in clerk was outstanding the common area was welcoming and well appointed coffee and apples were a plus. The microwave and frig were small but helpful. The room is rather small and the closet not built in appreciated separate sink area several minuses: no coffee replacement, one outlet wouldn't hold the curling iron plug, food was left in the frig, but the biggest negative was a very deep tub and NO grab/safety bar. Breakfast was adequate with good eating space but no attendant was present would have appreciated real eggs and fruit beyond apples. Location excellent to town and highway and easy to find. A few places where attention to detail matter will upgrade this hotel and I'd recommend it with some reservation.
4 out of 5
by Wyndalynn from West Virginia

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a little too small for having a roll away in the room. The room was very clean and the staff were great and the breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend the hotel. Pool water was a little to cold. Loved the hot tub.