Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset ky

It was GREAT

Posted May 5, 2017
Great place to stay , staff was nice ,clean room would stay there anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice location next to ( Dunkin' Donuts )

Posted Mar 23, 2017
After reading the reviews I was skeptical but the online price was a great deal... so we went for it and I'm so glad!!! 1. The staff was Americans and spoke English 2. The rooms had recently been updated, clean and fresh. 3. I noticed a little stuffed bear (military dressed) and asked about why he was there. They said they have them for military families that stay there with small children. That sealed the deal! My son is now in Afghanistan, his 3rd tour, and has two children and I know what even the smallest jesture of kindness means to them. It goes a long way! God Bless America!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Sister in ICU in Johnson City

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Conveinence
Cons: Being remodeled. I wish we would have known this before booking.
We booked this hotel because we had to make an emergency trip to bring my 80 year old parents to visit my sister that was in ICU. We had one balcony room and one regular room on the 3rd floor. We got the balcony room so that my mother could smoke without going up and down during her rest periods from the hospital. We didn't realize that she couldn't smoke out there until we were rudely warned on the 2nd evening when my sisters son came to visit and was very emotional. The girl working the desk that evening stood with her arms crossed looking angry as I walked my nephew to his car. After we arrived home we found on our bank statement that we were charged $250.00. I think this is very unfair because after being warned she did not smoke there again and she did not leave mess of ashes or cigarette butts.
4 out of 5
by Destinyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floridian

Well worth the money!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
You will get the biggest bang for your buck. Me and my wife went to our friends wedding and saw this hotel was on sale for 68$ a night. I didn't know what to expect since I was coming from Florida. Nicest staff, clean rooms, really comfortable beds, the hot tub and pool inside was definitely a PLUS. The breakfast was just like any other hotel nothing crazy but I'm a fat kid at heart so I didn't care, I had 5 waffles. lol I highly recommend it. Our room was over look the downtown Jonesborough area and a little mountain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nearly everything.
Location: Grandbaby lives nearby is the reason we select this location every year, but wont next year
We stayed here about three years ago and it was great. This trip not so much. The beds were very hard, our window had a crack in it and it was 34 degrees at the time. (room 212). The spa was way to hot and the heated pool was to cold. There was construction going on and it looked very untidy. We stayed for three nights since Id already reserved and pre paid for it. We checked out on Friday am and went for the night to Gattlingerg returning on Saturday night. We smelled something like electrical fire in the room that night and none of the plug in sockets would work long enough to charge our phones, lap top etc.. The breakfast was terrible. There was alot of kids playing (loudly) on the first floor that we could hear on the 2nd and 3rd floor. The bench on the front porch was broken and laying in pieces on the sidewalk, so the smokers were all standing around the front door. Just seems the management has really fallen behind on upkeep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
very comfortable beds, quality bedding and choice of pillows, clean, quiet, excellent breakfast spread with hot items, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

NOT WORTH THE $$$$$%

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff tried to be helpful. I don't think that I can say much else good. This stupid survey keeps asking me to say more nice things when there is nothing else I can say without lying.
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work. WiFi didn't work. Beds were worn out & sagging. Breakfast would be good if served in a prison
Location: The. main attraction was moving to another hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine but,booked two adjoining rooms.We got there they said they didn't know anything about it.