Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It is a motel. Expect that and you will be satisfied. Customer service was very good.
Cons: Breakfast to have yogurt, another cereal option and fruit
Location: We were there for our son's Freshman orientation to Hillsdale College.
We arrived very late and the person who checked us in was very pleasant about being woken up at 1:00am. The beds were okay, but the sofa bed was terrible. The coffee was good, but the rest of breakfast was non-existent. All in all, for a quick place to stay with low expectations, it fits the bill. But do not expect any kind of luxury hotel, or you will be disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very modest hotel, minimum services, space...

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The last option only for sleeping, very modest, and small room, clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and smelly motel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Deep CLEAN the rooms. Shampoo the carpets.
Location: We were there to tour and visit a college, so not sure about the area.
It was terrible. A non-smoking room that obviously had been a smoking one previously. It smelled horrible! Even after a man spraying as well as us spraying often. The room was so dirty. The phone, TV guide sheet, advertising stand, window sill, pretty much everything was sooooo gross and dirty! When we were laying on the beds trying to sleep, both beds had a bug crawl across a pillow!
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay and near to 2 great restaurants, both within walking distance. Only downside was the constant "knocking " sound of the heating system, but it wasn't too bad.
3 out of 5
by Gordon

Good enough if on a budget.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms cleaned at irregular times, usually late in the afternoons. Lobby attendant unpleasant and short tempered. Wi-Fi slow and spotty. Breakfast inadequate and served late. Used Hilltop dinner next door.
2 out of 5
by David Scot from Minneapolis

Get whatcha pay for!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
So in I came to a place close to my consulting engagement. This was the closest place and it was not expensive, so yeah.. Oh.. And he room was clean and smelled great. Now for the rest. The pillows were flat, the wifi sketchy and all around sub standard. The shower was dated butt adequate. And though they advertise breakfast from 6 to 9, don't be deceived. I was up at 6 to grab a cup of java and the office was locked. I checked back at 7. Still dark. 8? Nothing doing! Luckily there is a nice little place right next door simply titled EAT that had a tasty standard American breakfast that for the bill and hit the spot. If I am ever in the area again, I will bypass this and return to the Days Inn a couple miles down the road in Hillsdale. Oh and if you get to Hillsdale check out the House of Pizza and BBQ. The ribs are so good they will change your life forever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok- but worked for what we needed

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not an overall great experience. Office didn't originally want to honor the noon check-in time. Room small and very outdated but worked for what we needed. Not the cleanest. They definitely should not advertised breakfast at this location!!!!! Coffee and a bagel at minimum. Overall it worked for what we needed and was close to town for quick Reaturants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Shower had mold hair on shelve under mirror hadn't been dusted in a while
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Lets see blood on the bed sheets. Ac was very dirty Fridge was hot Towels were very hard didnt smell clean
2 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the worst places I ever stayed at front desk was rood rooms were small never stay there again