Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilton head

nice surprise right off RT77

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Just off Rt 77, clean, cost effective and updated.
From the greeting at the desk to checkout, we really enjoyed our stay. Room was updated, bed comfortable and I even took down the name of the pillow manufacturer! Everything was clean and the little restaurant next door served a great breakfast for an unbelievable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Needs work

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was just an overnight stay traveling home from Florida. Room small and not cleaned well - dirty wash cloth left over shower curtain, dirty ice container, dripping tub faucet, tub stained and safety strips peeling. Front desk worker was miserable - no greeting in morning - just sat there with her head on her arm. Breakfast had waffle maker with dirty cup left for batter, not much more - cereal, bread, bagels and cold sausage to microwave. I can see why there were only about 6 or 7 cars in parking lot!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Would stay at this hotel any time passing through!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Office staff went over & above to explain what restaurants were in the area & provide menus. Room very comfortable, location very convenient off Route.
3 out of 5
by Vickie

Days Inn billing error

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4/12/17.... I booked our room for Saturday 4/8/17 online & paid the $100. Charge... no problem.. When I arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk wanted my credit card for incidentals.. no problem... Today, I find that I have been CHARGED AGAIN for the room by DAYS INN...Its not a pending charge...its now a definite second charge...so now... the last thing I wanted was having to try & correct credit card errors that were not my mistake!!!! As a working person, I really don't have time for this, really disappointed....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
I would like to apologize for the mix up with your card. We have reversed the charges to your card and fixed the issue. By this time your funds should be back on your card. I hope the resolution resolved the issue.
1 out of 5
by Vesta

Confirmed Reservation Meant Nothing

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival, I was told, despite a confirmed, paid-for reservation, that I had no room. The management staff (who was also the owner) told me basically "too bad for you" and brushed me, along with at least eight other guests in the same boat, off. Very poor management/ownership.
3 out of 5
by JEFFREY

Sleepless and hungry

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Mostly good. Did not have room ready early like requested within reservation. No breakfast; out of most everything, fruit and NO COFFEE and waited an hour and still no coffee.
1 out of 5
by robert

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Had to change room as it was "non-smoking" but had a tobacco smell. Alarm clock did not work. Had to fix toilet to flush. Unable to connect to "Wi-Fi"
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
I hope the Front Desk was able to help you when you let them know of your issues. I will check with them and see how they responded to you. We try to assure every guest has a room they enjoy. I also hope our Tech support is doing their job and was able to help you connect to the WIFI.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel overall satisfactory. Have stayed in better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Office Manager, Hotel Management
We have now upgraded the furniture. Hope you come see us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
All was well, except for not having towels in the room upon arrival