Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean. I felt safe and it was quiet.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean. Felt like a little apartment.Safe location helpful staff.
Cons: Was satisfied can't think of anything I did not like.
Location: Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Came to leave look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Place is showing it's age...needs an exterminator.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Good nights sleep

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Home away from home. Love these folks and their hospitality
5 out of 5
by Grazyna A from Stuart, FL

Excellent place to stay and relax after a long tri

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great place to rest along the way

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Most comfortable beds ever, dark rooms, great AC: I would drive all the way here just for the good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll stay here again!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: I got exactly what I wanted: ground floor, smoking room, 2 queen beds.
Cons: Hotel is a little older, but I wasn't looking for high price hotel.
Location: I went for the big candle sale, had dinner at a Theo's Italian Restaurant which was wonderful, did a little shopping and visited the Case Knife store.
Very nice hotel staff, quick and friendly check-in. Room was clean, had a nice breakfast, and was a good price. Will be staying here next time I visit Elkin!
3 out of 5
by Jorge from toronto.

on the way to FL

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
a couple of diners to eat near by however, if yo would like o have a beer or glass of wine w/dinner... FORGET IT... I would not stay in that area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had Bed Bugs in 2 of our rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Nothing to write about We had bed bugs in our rooms and management played it off as ticks and fleas.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The stuff was helpfull. Room was very hot and the AC was off when we first got in. Carpet was dirty and sticky. We had bed bug bites the following morning.