Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in a dog room. The comforters were not washed and the smell drove our dog nuts. We were charged an additional 32.00 because we have a dog. We feel the covers should be washed when a dog room is rented. Room keys did not work. We had to contact the desk everytime we wanted to enter our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room smelled of mildew, one lamp was broken, blankets were worn and ratty, everything looked pretty beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

On the way . . .

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Cons: Breakfast offerings were a little thin.
Excellent location for those traveling on I 77, with enough food venues nearby. For the price, this is a very good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Neela, Hotel Management
We are working to improve our breakfast menu. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. Currently we are using Brand standards but hope to upgrade our breakfast shortly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
MUCH better than I expected!!! Clean Nice Staff. Breakfast included!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Butler,PA

Bait and Switch!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this room because I was tired and needed a place to sleep. The advertised rate ended up costing me $20 more! She charged me and extra $10 a person and also insisted I had a pet. She said she would inspect my room and if she found hair she would charge me!! Not sure if she saw my mothers pajamas or my daughters stuffed squirrel but we were traveling without a pet!! Owner/manager already had CC information so not much I could do about the $20 charge but I will tell people not to stay there. I spent less on a beachfront hotel than I did here. Next time I will sleep in a parking lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very uncomfortable experience

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: This hotel needs a complete makeover of management and maintenance processes.
My first worry occurred when I pulled into a near empty parking lot and thought, "Why isn't anyone here?" I found out. My room was dark and cold when I entered; the entry light did not work (was unplugged - not enough outlet space). The room was freezing (didn't they know I was coming? I booked this hotel two weeks ago..). I found a light and turned on the heat, then discovered the dirt all along the heater (someone missed quite a bit of vacuuming). The hotel cannot help it that the person in the room next to mine was half dressed with the blinds open, but it unnerved me further (close your blinds, buddy). When the TV didn't work, and there was a cigarette butt in the toilet in my non-smoking room, and more dirt on the floor in the bathroom (even a rusty staple .. ahh, been there a while), I packed back up and left the premises. A major chain hotel down the street was available for just about the same price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerald from Georgia

Tired old property with NO service

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Checked in and found out their walk ins were getting a better rate than I did. Asked for first floor room which would make it easier for my wife. They refused stating we had to take the specific room booked by hotels.com. Trash in parking lot and staircase and floating on green water in pool. We were given room 201 with guests banging up metal stairs all night adjoining our room. The room hadn't been vacuumed in some time, dead bugs were on the air conditioner and the table had enough dust to write into . First night the TV kept going on and off. Asked for someone to take a look. They never came. Pulled the dresser away from the wall--the electrical sockets were overloaded with the TV and cable box were barely plugged into a multiple socket extension cord along with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker and lights. Came back to our room after being out all the next day---the room had not been cleaned/made up! Went to the front desk, but the maids were gone for the day. Had to get towels and paper cups. From 5:30 to 11:30 that night two dogs in the adjoining room barked until the occupants returned. Front desk did not respond to our complaint. The laundry lady checked up out. They place envelopes in rooms soliciting tips for the maid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great . Our stay was very comfortable