Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Poorly maintained, inconsiderate staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: So very much, starting with management / ownership.
We had stayed at this facility in the past. It has always been humble, though clean. Apparently the new owners changed that. Fixtures are literally falling off the walls, the floors were not vacuumed, and there are holes in the walls poorly patched, if at all. The TV systems make loud pops and cracks when changing the channels. When I complained they threw us out! An individual with a very heavy not-US accent claiming to be the owner called me and asserted that if I didn't like their rooms I was not allowed to stay there. Claimed it was his policy. Gave us 1 hr notice to vacate. Because of work I spent decades in hotels, often 7 days a week. I have never even heard of this kind of treatment. Not even unruly or loud guests have been "evicted" like this. Absolutely unbelievable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small, bed wasn't comfortable. It served it's purpose of a one night stay for work. Free breakfast was not what was described.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
room and hotel was clean but we were put in room that had no tub, just a shower. The room was small but quiet. Not much to do in Yadkinville, we were there as part of a wedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Meh.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
It was a decent room for a one night stay. Lots of construction guys hanging out. Serviceable. Breakfast was nothing really to speak of so I went and got something from McDonald's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The 1 ice machine was broken and apparently had been for awhile but the manager brought in bagged ice. Continental breakfast was below average. Hallways smelled kind of musty. "Queen-sized" bed was more like a full sized bed and very uncomfortable for 2 people. Room was very clean though, especially the bathroom. All in all, average or below for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It worked since there are few options in this area. Tiny rooms and the smoke from other rooms seemed to seep throughout entire hotel & vents. Location was good, not a new hotel and not luxurious in any way however it fit the price fine and what we needed it for. Plan on catching breakfast elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family stay in a convenient area

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel whenever we attend a nearby event for a historical reenactment group. This hotel always provides friendly service, acceptably clean rooms, decent A/C, and good Cable & Wi-Fi options considering the rather remote area. Lots of nearby options for restaurants and supply shopping, which are really helpful for those of us attending an outdoor event from a great distance. They still need to work on the quality of the breakfast food and keep upgrading the physical environment, which is always improving.