Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Loved our stay and the breakfast was so good!!! And I mean good, bed needs some help:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Place; Great People

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is delightful; Mike and Lori, the owners, are warm and gracious; the room was very pleasant; and the breakfasts were outstanding. We highly recommend the Munro House and we will be returning when we're in the area again. Well located, good parking facilities and close to Hillsdale College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Mi

B and B escape

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was the perfect place for us to escape to away from the hustle and bustle. Quiet, beautiful and the most comfortable need and sheets I've ever slept on. Owners are so nice and are eager to make this a very memorable occasion. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, luxurious, comfortable, convenient!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a most delightful stay at this B&B - loved both the room and the friendly owners!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall decent for the area

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall nice B&B. Great mini perks - cookies, drinks, recommendations Owner was very interactive during our stay. Lots of dialogue when coming and going. Some guests might love this, others not so much. Breakfast made to order and very good.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Henderson

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Host are friendly and you can tell they love running the B and B. Accommodations are as described.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Guaranteed you'll love Munro House B&B

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Munro House is a historic wonder in the middle of a quaint town full of personality. Nice rooms, very clean, yummy breakfast. Gracious hosts, Mike & Lori, go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome & comfortable. We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Kent R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointed

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wouldn't go back. As my husband had a conference call scheduled and I was able to sleep in for the morning (no kids) we asked that we eat our breakfast in our room. Mike the owner replies, "No, it'd be better down here." For who? Didn't feel customer accommodations are part of the Munroe House plan. We asked to get our breakfast to go only to be laughed at. Priced unreasonably. We stayed in the most expensive room and was very outdated. Gas fire place couldn't be regulated so they even suggested opening the windows, which only helped some as one window wouldn't stay open. Was forced to get up and turn the gas fire place off and back on due to temperature fluctuating. Curtains old and stained. We really wouldn't recommend nor would we go back. Positive: Lori gave a warm greeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely antique home - a fun B&B experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Munro house was a delight, with a delightful and gregarious proprietor. The home was originally built in the early 19th century, with a Civil war era addition. Our room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom small but well organized, and the breakfast was delicious. We recommend it highly.