Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO USA

Quiet; convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is close to the subway, but set away from the main street and quiet. Friendly staff, clean room, spacious enough to work, reliable wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel for what I've paid

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I spent 2 and half hours looking for this hotel (not even kidding!). I almost gave up and started looking for a new hotel. It was all my fault.(Mistake #1 : NOT GETTING A DATA PLAN AT THE AIRPORT). I asked few people and none of them knows. (Mistake #2 : ASKING OLDER PEOPLE FOR DIRECTION BECAUSE NEITHER DO THEY SPEAK ENGLISH NOR DO THEY USE SMARTPHONE). Finally a young guy who spoke english helped me google the address in his phone and i was 2 minutes from the hotel. You know how stupid that feels. When I got to the hotel, this gentleman checked me in at the lightening speed and here i am in this beautiful room - modern amenities with a traditional touch. All my frustrations went away. Clean room with AC, huge TV, coffee, water bottle, fridge, hair dryer, sophisticated toilet and HIGH SPEED WIFI. You won't even find all these amenities for $500 a night in my city (S.F.) This hotel exceeded my expectation and definitely gave me a great first impression of South Korea. Thank you, GS HOTEL. It was a great stay. TIPS for travelers: Always know your subway exit number. Each exit leads to a complete different area. (lesson learned the hard way)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel close to town

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel was located near Jongno 3 ga exit 14. It was easy for me to find. The airport limousine bus stops are nearby as well. The subway station is linked to 3 different lines, it is very convenient when I want to travel to other places around Seoul. There is a GS25 convenience store and Starbucks located along the way to the hotel as well. The hotel breakfast was just cereal, toast and cup ramyeon. The room was clean and spacious enough. What I didn't like was the housekeeper seemed to try to open the door in the mornings even though you could tell from the led screen panel that the key card was slot in so there were people in the room. Wish there was a "do not disturb" sign for me to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Close to public transport

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Overall a good stay. The hotel is close to train station and bus stops as well as restaurants and convenience stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good Location, Not Great

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bedside lamp for reading, better breakfast, bigger sign on main street to show location on narrow side street, stand for holding luggage, bigger room
Location: Seoul has an excellent subway with English signs, so everything is reachable; nice street food vendors all around, e.g. north half km
near major subway line and airport buses, but hard to find - on a narrow side street. Room was very small, breakfast mediocre, no reading light next to bed, desk almost useless (room too small to fix this), but very good shower and fancy electronic toilet (didn't try). Staff not good in English; not great re extending my checkout time an hour or two. Not sure it was good value given that this hotel is right downtown - couldn't compare but there are many other hotels nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great little hotel in excellent location!

Posted May 6, 2017
GS hotel is a great little place to stay. It is conveniently close to jongno 3 station which has subway lines that go to most destinations you need to! The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Highly recommended - would definitely stay here again. Wonderful value for money. Very comfortable room and bed. Wonderful staff - very friendly. Very good breakfast. Excellent location - very close to the metro (3 lines) and within walking distance of Seoul's key attractions.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great hotel for a quick to Seoul.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel in itself is fine. It's well kept, quiet, well staffed and our room was on the larger size for hotels in Seoul. However...the biggest thing is that the location is prime. A 3 minute walk to the river walk and 1 block away from the subway. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Alyssa

GS Hotel is a good place to stay indeed!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Strategic place in terms of subway and food accessibility. Close to Jongno 3-Ga station Exit 14 or 15. Look for the bank and go straight that side. Walk for about 2-3 blocks til you see a restaurant, try to find the GS Hotel signage and go in that alley. When we checked in, I booked different rooms due to availability. The FD personnel kindly upgraded the 2 days so we don't have to change rooms anymore. Thank you sir!
4 out of 5
by terra

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, helpful staff and regularly cleaned room.