Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel near Cultural Sites

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good but hotel a little bit hard to find at first. Please check map before going.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfied my objective to be near City Hall at a certain time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for sightseeing trip

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Been to Seoul a few time
5 out of 5
by Pele

Seriously good value!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was only planning on staying one night, but the room was spacious, the staff REALLY friendly and helpful, and the location great so I ended up extending. Oh, I forgot the breakfast: very nice indeed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by hostelwow, Hotel Management
Thank you dear Pele^^ i am happy that you like our hostel,your japanese is great!!! see you next time~ have nice day^^
4 out of 5
by Eric from Luzon

recommended for light travelers

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
pros: location - walking distance to insadong, bukchon village, gyeongbok palace and cheongyecheon stream. price - less than 50 dollars for 3 nights for a private room (shared toilet) is a bargain and with complimentary wifi and breakfast too. staff - very friendly and helpful. cons: difficult to find at first because it is not on the main road. the private rooms with shared bath is on the 6th floor of the building and would be a struggle if you have large bags, there is only 1 toilet to share among 5 rooms, so imagine this on peak season. but all in all, i would rate my stay above average because it suited what i needed. i always prefer location and necessity over luxury.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself is fair for the price but the location is very good. Close to the subway and palace and about 30 minutes walk to Bukchon Village. Many Restaurants are right at the doorsteps and easy to flag down taxi too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: 2 bed shared room with ensuite hand held shower/toilet room. A/C worked. Bedding clean. Felt safe (older female single traveller). Quiet.
Cons: More attention to details with cleaning under things like sinks & beds. A/C dripped a lot. Used a waste pail to catch drips. Vacuum more.
Location: Location is the best. It is close to various metro lines, many attraction within walking distance, many food choices and a main post office.
The location is the best part although I heard from room mates that it's a bit hard to find at first as the entrance is on a road that looks more like an alley. I arranged the airport pick up for a fee and was met by the owner, who reliably waited as my plane was late and customs took a while. You can take the airport bus or use the metro. Both have stops that are quite close to this hostel. At check in your bags are carried to your room, which is nice if you are on the higher floors. I found the staff to be friendly and willing to please but they have difficulty with English so we had some communication short circuits. I stayed almost 2 weeks purely due to the great location. For help with sightseeing there several tourist information booths in the vicinity and I got lots of help there with along with booklets, maps and so on. This was much easier, and a better source of information, than asking the staff. Also, the main tourism office is roughly a 10 minute walk away (keep walking past the post office) and offers free 3 minute phone calls, internet and more. The entrance is below street level. There are lots of banks nearby also. Another good thing is the free use of a washing machine. Clothes spin dry quite well. Finding places to put your clothes out to dry is another matter, but still, its nice added value. I also appreciated the hot and cold water dispensing machine available for guests. I refilled my water bottle from this frequently and had no tummy troubles
4 out of 5
by Andy Tan from Seattle

Good place to spend a night or two

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hostel didn't offer much, it was all that you needed: a bed, WiFi, shower. You're not expected to spend much time indoors in a city like Seoul, and the cost was great for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaitlynn from Toronto, Canada

Awesome hostel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Awesome hostel. Stayed in a private room with a private bathroom. Staff and facilities were great. Location was great with lots of restaurants,bars, the metro close by. Definitely would stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by tang man hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels