Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and Cozy hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Free massage chair located in B1 as well as Washing and Dryer machines for the cost of 2000 Won (each), detergent cost 500 Won
Location: lots of great korean restaurant around Insadong
This hotel is very close to insadong and subway station Jongno(3) exit 4 and 5. If you take taxi from Seoul Station, it takes around 10 minutes ride depending on traffic condition, it could be less than 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

So so

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Internet network is so weak. Heating system is too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

A Wonderful Guest House in Jeju

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The Host, Sylvia is a ,wonderful person.
Cons: It's Perfect!
It's our honemymoon trip and I am glad I made the right choice! Everyday just feels like home. We had the seaview room and indeed it is the best room in TGG, ample space, clean and comfy, feels just like we got ourself a small home in Jeju. My only regret is we did not stay long enough. On top of that, Sylvia just made our experience in Jeju wonderful. She is very help to plan our trip for each day and give really helpful suggest for each location and recommendations. There will be so many nice things I am going to miss out in Jeju if is not for Sylvia. When we are in Jeju, Sylvia feels like a 2nd mother to us, thank you so much Sylvia for taking such good care of us! Unfortunately, they are closing down on 17 Nov for renovation or rebuilding. Hope TGG will be back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Dec 4, 2017
First the rooms are small, old carpet, toiletries none provided, old bed, TV lopsided, cabinets opens up on its own. It looked like I was in a hostel as opposed to hotel. I stayed at another Ibis location before that’s why I chose Ibis once again expecting same experience but not this time. Location is very hard to find and the alley ways although many little restaurants are not all open. Scary to walk at night and many drunk men. Not a tourist spot and will not recommend. One of the things I did appreciate is the shuttle bus, I used it twice. Shuttle is only for drop off and you cannot use shuttle bus from other Ibis hotel. Other days used subway be ready to walk a lot. Expedia was not helpful either the bundle deal was not best deal. First flights available and hotel check in time are so off had to pay extra just to check in early at 7am in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Great Location, but Not Worth the Price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff, comfortable mattress, lovely Japanese toilet, great location
Cons: Cleanliness of the room hallways and cleanliness of the bathroom floors. The buffet needs more staffing to clean up around the food.
Location: I walked to some nice restaurants and saw a play in the theater district.
Ibis can be a great budget hotel, but for the price I paid, I could have gotten better value elsewhere. The hotel is easy to find and it's walking distance from many attractions. The staff was presentable and very kind/ friendly/ professional. The overall building upkeep was good and clean. The gym was nice; it had a variety of clean equipment. The hot bath was OK-- it consisted of one bath at about 33C. The hot bath was not ideal for more than one party. It was too small to share with strangers. Breakfast was not worth 12,000 won. The dining area was nice and big for the crowd, but there was not enough food to keep up with the crowd. A pile of dirty dishes was stacked in the same area as the food was served and there was spilled food all over the buffet. My biggest concern was the cleanliness of the rooms. The upper floors were too dry. I got an electric zap every time I touched something. Dust was built up on the window ledges along with dead bugs. The room had a weird bathroom that felt like a port-o-potty was just placed inside the room. The floor of this bathroom was pealing up with mold everywhere. It had a nice clean Japanese toilet though. My bed sheets had a small hole ripped in them and I found a couple hairs. I wouldn't pay more than 50,000 Won for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Near the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, relaxing, A/C, free water in the fridge, beach nearby, food nearby
Location: Beach and street food. Main transit station wasn't too far, maybe 5-10 minute walk
Near the beach and not to far from the main part of the beach life, with a food alley just west of the main drag. Found lots of great street food options there. The beach was two or three blocks away. Nice to walk along and get my feet wet and stare out at the Pacific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent location. Hot spot of the city of Seoul.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Food services.
Location: Hot spot of Seoul!
Clean and nice hotel and all the staffs are so kindly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Posted Sep 4, 2017
One night stay for a quick staycation. Exactly as pictured and expected. Rooms were nice and fair for the price/location. TONS of good food options nearby. Would 10/10 stay again.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Nice area, convenient for great food.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was our second stay in this hotel in 6 months. Our family enjoy the area for lots of choices on food. However the stay was not perfect this time due to the weak air conditioning, as it stays at 24 degrees all time. Hope we can enjoy a better stay next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels