Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamuning, Guam

Feels like home

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the Staff, When you come here, get to know the staff, talk to them, leave the cultural pride at home.
Cons: The stairway up to the second and third floor needs to be improved for people who may have trouble getting up to the third floor. Maybe a lift set up
Location: Close to royal court across from SLA, nice park and chance to see some of the Korean heritage.
Over the past 10 years my wife and I have stayed at the Seoul loft apartments. Unlike the high rise hotels in Seoul. the SLA feels like home . The Staff is very friendly and is quick to accommodate us with whether it is ironing board or drying rack or letting us use their computer. I wish I knew more Korean language to thank them. If you are traveling the Seoul loft Apartments are the ideal place to get to the airport transit buses to Incheon which cost $10.000 and you don't need a taxi. There are decent restraint's and dongdemun. is not that far. and several Hospitals only 15 minutes from SLA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Elle, Hotel Management
Hello Daniel, Thank you for your kind review! Since you and your wife left, we're still missing you. For us also, you are very special and gentle guest. I hope you can visit again SLA later. I'll be looking forward to meet you again. Besr Regards, SLA. Elle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

cool central apt.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff. they're so ready to help.
Cons: My flight was late. I should let them know my arrival time due to the office hour.
Location: Dongdaemoon Market. good for night visiting.
Reserved for my business trip. Room was equipped well and neat and clean. staff was super helpful. (even I had to ask so many directions)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Apartment for travelers

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: kitchen, washing machine
Cons: no elevator
Location: Chang Gyung Palace is just nearby. it was good for taking a walk.
Spacious room and nice facility for traveler such as a washing machine was good. Perfect place for travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Great location to the SNU Hospital

Posted May 13, 2017
The location can not be any better if you are going to the Seoul National University Hospital. Access to the rest of the city can be done by bus, which would make you walk 3, 4 minutes for the bus stop. The staff were really helpful and attentive - you'll interact with them everyday and they will get things done and ready should you have any requests. The hotel did have a feel of apartments. Something that you would like if you're staying for a long term. The room was smaller than expected, but it was nicely laid out so it was still comfortable enough. The room only had a small window and it was facing an ugly looking parking lot. The bathroom had a sliding door and had a gap through which you can see the inside a bit.. Struggled a little with clogging sink of the shower, which was fixed (not perfectly tho) on the same day of request. The room stayed humid all the time due to the shower room which wouldn't close, and therefore it smelled funny and humid the entire time. I can imagine myself staying here again for a few reasons but I'm afraid I still wouldn't be 100% happy during my stay.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

I'd pick a full apartment any day.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in one of the SLA lofts. Took a chance but was well worth it. Staff were extremely helpful and more attentive than most 4 star hotels. I felt like I won the jackpot with this room though. So nice I was in C202 and it's such a bachelor pad. I wish I could have stayed longer. The neighborhood is very good. Subway was about 10 min for me, this was hyehwa station. I used the bus to get to around while I was there. Dollar for dollar this apartment is a much better deal than any hotel i've stayed at. There are tons of business hotels to choose from, but if I'm staying for more than a few nights in the future I will stay in a full apartment.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Extreamly Satisfied.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Much Better than expected. Pleasantly surprised. Loft had all brand new duvet and bedding. Seems like they upgraded this recently. Room was nice and had all the amenities needed. I booked because I was making special dinner for my partner. Very helpful and nice to be in a home style setting even if only for 1 Night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Apartment Hotel, quiet area but easily accessible

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: design of lofts, feels like home instead of hotel
Cons: Sometimes the neighbors would be too noisy. Maybe have noise rules printed in rule/guideline book
Location: traditional palaces and houses closeby. Tourist information center is just a few bus stops away. Train station takes you all over.
The staff here is so sweet. My wife and I loved interacting with them, everyday. And the apartments are beautiful lofts. Way better than staying at any hotel. It was only a few minutes walk to hyehwa station, too! So my wife and I were able to get around Seoul, like champs. We will stay here again and recommend everyone look at staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice apartment for weekend

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: design. unique room and very clean
Cons: no elevator
Location: We could take a walk in the palace. It was special also.
Booked for friend's B-day. Perfect place for our lovely memory. We love to come back later again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, United States of America

Perfect!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff--very nice and helpful. The location: see above. The decor: the black and white theme is cool.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: See above.
This place is awesome! The staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was exactly what we wanted and needed for a week vacation in Seoul. SLA is about 10 minutes from a shopping and eating area, so we got take-out on some nights and every morning had breakfast in our room (full grocery store is about 10 minutes walking distance). It's close to many cultural sites and cool neighborhoods. When we return to Seoul, we'll return to SLA.