Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location and good value for the price. Suitable for business trips to Jönköping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with excellent Food

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Probably the best breakfast of my 2 weeks trip at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern but cosy

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Pretty well everything
Cons: A safe in the bedroom would be useful but it was possible to leave valuables in a safe at reception.
Location: Very central with shops and restaurants everywhere. Match museum worth a visit. Cinema ten minutes walk. Beautiful lake side walks with fishing etc.
A very modern hotel with a gym, conference facilities and a public restaurant in the newer part of the town very near to shops, the lakes, the University and bus and train stations. Ultra modern but very cosy, the rooms are very comfortable and warm with a mini bar/ fridge, toiletries in the bathroom and a very effective shower. Free tea and coffee in a little bar on the first floor. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast choice was amazing! Dinner was also very good if a little expensive. Staff were attentive and helpful - all spoke fluent English - and guests are made very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Nykvarn

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, condition, and service. My only small complaint was for the king sized bed actually made of 2 single beds pushed together. Woke up several times in the night falling through the middle of the 2 Beds. Otherwise a very comfortable and modern room. I missed seeing any John Bauer art in the room and around the hotel, maybe I missed it?
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Wirral

Lovely

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here with work. Did the job. Clean enough. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great location next to the Beamish museum, the hotel has real character. The deluxe room stayed in was large, clean and meet all my requirements. I would highly recommend the Stables bar and restaurant, the choice of local Beamish real ale is fantastic and the food is excellent.
1 out of 5
by Simon

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
There are many other better hotels for similar money in Jönköping. Just stay somewhere else. They have no rooms with one DOUBLE bed. And I mean none, they are ALL twin rooms with the single beds with single mattresses pushed together, which is crazy for a hotel. The rooms are very dated although clean. The worst thing however was the staff and the breakfast, the staff were disinterested and bordering rude! The breakfast is a joke, we arrived at approx 40 min before breakfast was due to finish which we tend to do in most hotels we stay in, this has never once caused any problems. In this case there was almost nothing left, no eggs, no hot water for tea, coffee was cold, the cold Swedish style breakfast (what was left of it )was wilted like it had been out too many days in a row and when we asked if anything could be replenished we were told no that was it! A four star? I can't imagine how. I have never left a bad review for a hotel ever and I hate doing it as I believe as a business you can not please everyone so you should be given the benefit of the doubt, but this hotel couldn't get the basics right and the staff couldn't care less, which is clearly the route of the problem. Chief of best western, go and sort it out!