Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Clara

Best hotel in town

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Has a very nice weekend and the hotel was close to great restaurants, shopping and great transportations and the hotel was located within walking distance to the bus terminal/train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
I don't think the room was worth the price at all. It was a single room and the window was out toward a courtyard where the smell of fried food from the restaurant came up through. I heard a door slamming all night, called reception and got no answer regarding this issue. They let us stay until 13:00 on the day of our check out which was really lovely though, as we were working close by and had a pause midday. I would consider doing a market analysis of what a room in Jönköping should cost, comparatively speaking. You have probably already done this, but I just don't see how a one person room there costs the same as a double room in Göteborg with a much higher standard (hotel Post for example)
5 out of 5
by korinna

Great stay overall

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We did not have a lot of workers around to answer our questions. Breakfast selection was limited. The 2 beds for kids were great . Overall we had a great stay! Areawas perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by WAN HOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by andrei

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
it was very good hotel for very reasonable price. good location - just nearby big lake , good breakfast, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Paul

Nice modern hotel in a great district

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Well appointed. Great breakfast. Well situated within a newer part of town with a great vibe. Lots of shopping and restaurants. Staff very friendly and hotel food was very tasty.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Clean - yes. Breakfast ok but not over average. Service ok - did what they had to but whith no soul in it. When I say good morning to the staf: people behind the reception chit chat with each other, dont bother to answer. In the evening its another story, with nice and caring service in the restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

John Bauer Jönkoping

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
First time in Jönkoping. Nice artsy hotel in downtown. Near shopping and bars.