Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay. Comfortable and good value for money. Helpful staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Close to shops and good gym facilities for use
Cons: It would be better if there was washing facilities
Location: Close to bus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan from Eye, Suffolk

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights at Comfort Hotel, staff friendly and room adequate for our needs. Excellent breakfast with large choice on offer. Good value for money. Only negative was nowhere to store clothing...
5 out of 5
by jon from Annapolis, Maryland, USA

VERY happy

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded my expectations. Good location but mostly the staff was great. Breakfast was very good with many choices. The room was clean and the shower was very good. At times I would have prefered the room to be a little warmer ( just my personal choice as it really was not Cold in the room). I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by june from Altrincham, UK

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a good location. Excellent staff, great breakfast. Overall a good hotel at a good price
5 out of 5
by Mark from Parthenay, France

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
A really nice hotel, well situated being within easy distance of many varied restaurants close by. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds. The staff are very helpful, courteous speak excellent English.
3 out of 5
by asa from London

Weekend break

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room but breakfast not great. It's located quite central so easy access to town centre, restaurants, bars/clubs and lakes.
3 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brendan from Carrickmacross

Comfort Yes

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely lived up to its "Comfort" name:-) Staff very helpful. Relaxing. Close to centre and attractions. Food excellent .