Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Expedia does not listen

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Ralph at the desk atBest Western was honest with us that there was no handicap room and that we had to use outside stairs in the rain.
Cons: Ralph was nice about getting us a room in Joplin. You could have a reservation desk in the U. S. in stead of the Phillipins.
I did not plan to go through Expedia. When trying to get a room in Joplin I was connected with Expedia. I wanted a handicap bathroon and two beds..I asumed the industry standard was now rooms with queen beds. When I learned two more peolpe were going with us, I thought I better check on the beds. After being put on hold three times I was told we had a handicap bath and 2 queens at Hampton Inn. She even told me the address and the price and that I would get confirmation on email. That never came so I called expedia and were told we had to go to Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glorieta, NM

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Newly redecorated rooms. Very nice breakfast.
Very nice property. Easy access to Interstate highway and local major thoroughfare with many restaurant options nearby. Wonderful staff; rescued our little 4-year-old friend's bedtime buddy, Leo the Lion, so we could get him back home!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted May 8, 2017
Will stay again! King suite was perfect. Fridge, microwave, pullout bed. The WATER PRESSURE was AMAZING! reasonable price, too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel needs updating and grounds need sprucing up.... Too many hotels in that area for you not to keeps things updated and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It was Wonderful!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were wonderfully caring and helpful. Especially Miss Lori!
Cons: Gosh, it was pretty darn good. I believe there were crossed signals regarding the cleaning of my room, but it was remedied immediately. Great!
I came back to Joplin from California for a family reunion. After a little readjusting, the suite of rooms I ended up in became a home away from home. I had family members stay with me and we played cards in the spacious living room area. I felt very comfortable and will definitely be back next time I come home to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slaton

Good stopover point

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very small rooms but very clean. Bed comfortable and room was quiet. All rooms face outside. Breakfast was a full one and it was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Motel style with all exterior doors and staircases. Room air conditioner would not get above "room temp." When contacted, hotel staff says they just don't work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Decent motel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staff was friendly. Rooms were standard size. It is a motel with doors opening direct to outside. I was not aware of this online when I booked. Could you a little updating in rooms although lobby is pretty modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Only lobby is updated

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pictures are online are deceiving. Only lobby has been updated. Reserved a non smoking room and arrived to a smoking room and they could not move me to a non smoking room. Had to leave and stay some where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome beds

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Slept great and had a good breakfast .well rested and fed, Ready to finish the drive.